We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Fries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
26 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
(302) 227-8994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 216 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Good Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

What can i say, really good fries. Better than most fast food places. A little pricey, but you get a giant cup overflowing with fries. So, I guess well worth it. Oh, the seagulls hover around waiting for food and I saw a woman get crapped on waiting in line, so be careful! Lol

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    55
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
N. Reading, MA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best fries in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

You must try Thrashers fries. Mmmmmm, mmmm ,mmmmm. Don't ask for ketchup. There isn't any but the vinegar and salt you can add is right there

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
204 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“pricy frenchies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

There are three Thrashers on or near the boardwalk. The large fry was $9.50 so it was not cheap. They are like fair fries except thicker. No ketchup is served just salt and vinager. Some people buy one and get a drink container to dump fries in so you can evenly salt and vinager the fries. The other fry places are $0.50 cheaper. We didn't try them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
“best french fries in rehoboth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Perfectly cooked and excellent customer service! The staff are friendly and prompt with their service. The fries are always perfectly cooked and seasoned, the counter is always spotlessly clean. I live locally and visit regularly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best beach fries EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

These fries are a tradition in my family. They have not changed. I love fries and have eaten many a fry many a way. Nothing compares to these! The are the BEST!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.