We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are addicted!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
26 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
(302) 227-8994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 216 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We are addicted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

When we go to Dewey Beach and Rehoboth in October for the Greyhounds Reach the Beach event, we get Thrasher's french fries as often as possible. It is a magic combination---excellent potatoes, oil, salt and vinegar, eaten on a boardwalk bench with the ocean sounds and smells in the background. It is one of life's simple, inexpensive pleasures that is to be savored.
The fries are arguably the best we've ever had. Granted, sitting on a bench by the ocean will enhance any culinary experience, but when coupled with a large cup of truly excellent french fries, it is perfection!
I miss them so much, but 6 1/2 hours is a bit far to drive, even for Thrasher's. Can't wait for my next Thrasher's fix!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    55
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lewes
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband first introduced me to Thrasher's when we were dating and I've never looked back. It's admittedly my must have summer indulgence

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best French Fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I love love love these fries! I can't wait until I can get home and get them again. This is something I sure miss.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Went to Thrasher's since I was at the beach and that seems like the thing to do. Fries are good however, I noticed a Five Guys a couple of doors down. Now if I knew that Five Guys was down the street Thrasher's would have never saw my green.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unreal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have already sat on our patio in the summer and said "oh I could go for some thrashers fries" we've got in the car and drove 3.5 hours to get some and come home.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.