We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fries” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
26 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
(302) 227-8994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 216 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Went to Thrasher's since I was at the beach and that seems like the thing to do. Fries are good however, I noticed a Five Guys a couple of doors down. Now if I knew that Five Guys was down the street Thrasher's would have never saw my green.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    55
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unreal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have already sat on our patio in the summer and said "oh I could go for some thrashers fries" we've got in the car and drove 3.5 hours to get some and come home.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I was skeptical but....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was a bit skeptical about getting fries here but it was worth it. I thought okay let's see what the fuss is about but I was not disappointed. Excellent crispy fries, obviously fresh cut, with some of the skin left on the Idaho potatoes. Really delicious - I am a convert.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Yearly Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The wife thoroughly enjoys the beah fries, we have been coming here since 2001 and she wlways looks forward to her fries from Thrasher's

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothwyn, PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Utterly Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

i'm not a big french fry fan ......... but when it comes to Thrasher's i can't resist .
Must be the peanut oil , or the potatoes ..... i don't know but these french fries are AMAZING.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.