We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
26 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
(302) 227-8994
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Unreal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have already sat on our patio in the summer and said "oh I could go for some thrashers fries" we've got in the car and drove 3.5 hours to get some and come home.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    124
    39
    17
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I was skeptical but....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was a bit skeptical about getting fries here but it was worth it. I thought okay let's see what the fuss is about but I was not disappointed. Excellent crispy fries, obviously fresh cut, with some of the skin left on the Idaho potatoes. Really delicious - I am a convert.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

These French fries were fabulous. My husband and I never had these before and enjoyed them immensely.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Yearly Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The wife thoroughly enjoys the beah fries, we have been coming here since 2001 and she wlways looks forward to her fries from Thrasher's

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Have had them many times and have always been great...always wanting more!!! Great afternoon snack:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.