We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I need ketchup!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
26 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2120
(302) 227-8994
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Bear, Delaware
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I need ketchup!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I actually enjoy all of the french fry places along the beaches. I am not loyal to any particular chain...however I would pledge my oath of loyalty if one of these famous chains would just offer me ketchup with my fries!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    122
    37
    15
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Ok fries...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I like 5 Guys fries better...these get too soggy too fast. Price is a bit high but understandable because of real estate costs.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Make sure you share it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My partner and I ordered the smallest size of fries available and it was enough to feed a small army.

I admit the fries are delicious....they didn't need any ketchup (though none was available if we did want it). While they were tasty, we only had it once, because it felt like it had a ton of calories. Beware of getting the larger sizes, unless you are feeding a lot of people.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

OMG. Fries to die for. BUT don't try to sit and eat them in the open. The sea gulls love them too and I think they can see the cups the fries come in and make a dive for the cups. Stay undercover!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best fries...ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

While not heart healthy, Thrashers is a Rehoboth Beach tradition. Don't miss the opportunity to indulge. They are the best fries you will ever eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.