We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE THIS PLACE AND YOU WILL ALSO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Papillon

Cafe Papillon
42 Rehoboth Ave Ste 7, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2122
(302) 227-7568
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 252 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I LOVE THIS PLACE AND YOU WILL ALSO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I come here a couple times a week over the summer. It's amazingly good. The Crepes are just about perfect. I also get Croissant here, they are AMAZING. I usually get a Ham and Cheese for me and a Sweet Cream and Raspberry for a friend, and we share them both. You'll want to do the same after trying them. You're going to love it! No credit cards is the only drawback.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Delicious crepe! Authentic French crepes. The server cut a fresh peach and everything. Fun to watch them cook the crepe too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbine, MD
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, c'est magnifique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Authentic crepes and croissants, served in a nice café setting. Frozen coffee was wonderful. Place opens up at 8am but by 7:30 there is already a line. Be prepared to wait a while in the AM if you want a crepe but boy are they worth waiting for. And the croissants are amazing. We ate there everyday on our visit to Rehoboth and will be back. Located on Penny Lane off the Main avenue in Rehoboth

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mdpters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Best éclair EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We leave early so as not to miss Café Papillon and that should tell you something! Get there early because everything is made fresh daily and when they're out, they're out. Pastries and crepes made by hand with love. Say hi to Maya and Jerome when you stop in. Don't miss this gem on Penny Lane!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“French patisserie NIRVANA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

In a word, wow. This, from a person who takes 3 days to bake baguettes in the traditional French manner, with separate builds and 6 hours start to finish on baking day. Eclairs made with house-made-from-scratch French custard. Croissants hand-rolled and baked on site. Generous portions of coffee.

I think I died and went to heaven.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stevek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Papillon also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Cafe Papillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing