We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French patisserie NIRVANA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Papillon

Cafe Papillon
42 Rehoboth Ave Ste 7, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2122
(302) 227-7568
Menu
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“French patisserie NIRVANA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

In a word, wow. This, from a person who takes 3 days to bake baguettes in the traditional French manner, with separate builds and 6 hours start to finish on baking day. Eclairs made with house-made-from-scratch French custard. Croissants hand-rolled and baked on site. Generous portions of coffee.

I think I died and went to heaven.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    46
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A trip back down memory lane in Paris...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I shared the ham and cheese with the hubby. We watched the man make it the entire way. Very neat. We opted for pepper as seasoning. I had thought crepes were slightly crispy, but it's been many years since I've been to France. It was delicious!! We actually also picked up 2 croissant from them earlier, but I didn't realize it was the same shop. They just looked so good, but I haven't eaten them yet. The owner had a French accent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

What more do you need to know? Stand in line. Get a crepe. Eat is standing up, because you won't get a table. Be happy. (I like fresh banana, cinnamon, and whipped cream.)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best crepes in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Crepes like you get in Paris...thin and delicious...the salmon is the best, but also get the Nutella for desert.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bon Apetit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Authentic french crepes prepared right in front of you by people from France. Filling choices include eggs, ham, cheese, fresh fruit, chocolate, tomatoes and more. Located in the Penny Lane shopping alley (first block from the boardwalk, btw. Rehoboth Ave. & Wilmington Ave.).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Papillon also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Papillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Papillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.