We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crepes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Papillon

Cafe Papillon
42 Rehoboth Ave Ste 7, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2122
(302) 227-7568
Menu
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

What more do you need to know? Stand in line. Get a crepe. Eat is standing up, because you won't get a table. Be happy. (I like fresh banana, cinnamon, and whipped cream.)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    46
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best crepes in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Crepes like you get in Paris...thin and delicious...the salmon is the best, but also get the Nutella for desert.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bon Apetit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Authentic french crepes prepared right in front of you by people from France. Filling choices include eggs, ham, cheese, fresh fruit, chocolate, tomatoes and more. Located in the Penny Lane shopping alley (first block from the boardwalk, btw. Rehoboth Ave. & Wilmington Ave.).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“We Love Papillon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Every summer my husband and I have at least one meal at Papillon and last week it was breakfast. We turned down Penny Lane and I went to one window to order our crepes while my husband went to the other window for coffee. We shared one crepe with egg, smoked salmon, tomato and chives and another with nutella and banana. Both were absolutely delicious! We sat at a table in the little courtyard and enjoyed our little taste of France while people watching. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Crepes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Found this gem two years ago when visiting Rehobeth for the first time. Took a weekend trip to Rehobeth again and stopped in at Cafe Papillon. Enjoyed the the strawberry, neutella, and creme crepe :) this place is a must to visit - quick service and delish!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Papillon also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Papillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Papillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.