We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar

The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar
301 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3114
302-227-8493
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 231 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Doylestown Pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had speciality rolls with a starter of cream crab soup...so thick and filling, it left me wanting a fire and a blanket to wrap up in..then we had some chef suggestions which were one of a kind and they even had some live entertainment!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    98
    58
    32
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Valentine's Day Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We chose to spend our Valentine's Day evening here since we had dined here last year and liked it so much.
I had the Seafood Pasta dish - which was so good I ate leftovers for 2 days!
We also enjoyed the jazz singer - she added a special note to the evening.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Pretty place with live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We went on Feb 15th mostly because a singer Kerensa Gray was singing there that night. She was really good. Now about the food. The sushi was okay, nothing special. We did enjoy the beef with green curry sauce. The service we very good and we had a very enjoyable time here.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average Sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were a little nervous to try this restaurant based on all the bad reviews of the service. We actually ended up having great service. Our waitress was very nice. The food was just average and the atmosphere was a little dated inside.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Constructive criticism from frequent customer who thinks you are one of the best in Reho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Atmosphere, entertainment, food are all very good. However, the chairs are all wood, no padding for the back or seat, become uncomfortable soon after sitting down and affect what would otherwise be an enjoyable evening out. Also brown rice not an option, white rice only. It would be preferable to give the customers a choice as is common in other Asian restaurants. As i said, a very good restaurant which does get better with time (the entertainment one example), but could be improved by addressing the aforementioned two criticisms.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cultured Pearl Restaurant & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.