We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Zebra

Ristorante Zebra
32 Lake Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2109
302-226-1160
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Zebra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Delaware
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Although our dinner was very good, I thought that the bar prices for drinks before dinner were a bit outrageous. $12 for a glass of house wine? $7 for a regular beer. Another couple had a glass of wine and a rum and coke and their bill came to $24.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    12
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“If you Like Italian, You'll Like Zebra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was our first visit to Zebra and we were impressed. We wondered why we had not been there before! The service was great as was the food. We had veal scallopini which was terrific, and monkfish which was equally as good. Thw decor reflects the name and we thought was very attractive. All in all a great evening!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian Dishes & Great Wine List”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Highly recommend checking our Ristorante Zebra. Great atmosphere...upscale but casual...don't feel bad about showing up in a polo and shorts or a coat and tie - it is the beach! Great wine list (although some of the wines were a bit over similar restaurants) and the food was amazing. Great twists on classic Italian, reasonable portions, chicken/veal/seafood plus vegetarian options. Wish we'd had room for dessert!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waleska, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“DC-type high end and incredible food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We've been to Italy, and this is what Italy tastes like. The food is incredible. Better make a reservation!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Upscale italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Very good, authentic Italian food. Pastas are fresh and delicious. Ravioli was very tasty. Good wine selection. Nice outdoor dining too.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Zebra also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Ristorante Zebra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Zebra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.