We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Hangout” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summerhouse Restaurant

Summerhouse Restaurant
228 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2134
302-227-3895
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 228 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Delaware
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Local Hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Friendly Place, known by the locals. It is owned by Big Fish Owners, great food in all their restaurants. The Bartenders are great, it is a weekly visit for me.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Summerhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Locals and visitors are always welcome, come check out our awesome bartenders!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    96
    52
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love the burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The burgers remind me of the ones I grew up with. Very tasty and juicy! Service is always with a smile and quick. I have not had any other food at this place, why mess with success!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Summerhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Join us every Monday for 1/2 price burgers!

Thank you,
Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good but not awesome”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I got a seafood dish. It was pretty good, but not for what I paid. The seem to crank the food out quickly and don't really take the time to prepare the meals. I'd go again, but maybe just for an appetizer and a drink.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Summerhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We appreciate the feedback.

Thank you,
Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great filet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We enjoyed this restaurant ... there is something on the menu that will meet all tastes.

Had a delicious filet and it was done perfectly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Summerhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed Summer House! Hope to see you again soon!

Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Brooke Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good but loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We visited on a Saturday with a part of 6 and the wait was 25 minutes. The staff, young females as far as we could tell, were friendly, but not very knowledgeable regarding the menu and bar. For a bar a big detractor was no draft beer. I had a seafood primavera with a marinara sauce that was too sweet. The staff was attentive, albeit clueless with nearly every question we asked and had to check with her manager.

Overall, a pleasant place to eat, but there are better options.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Summerhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to know our staff was friendly during your last visit. We communicate the menu daily with all team members and ask that they check with a manager if they do not know an answer. We apologize that you did not enjoy the seafood primavera as it is a popular dish. We appreciate your feedback and strive everyday to provide the best in food and service?

Brooke Bennett
Manager
Big Fish Restaurant Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summerhouse Restaurant also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Summerhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summerhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.