We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
20298 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-227-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Founded in 1997 by brothers Norman and Eric Sugrue, Delaware's Big Fish Grill has become one of the premier spots for casual dining in the region. A unique blend of original recipes, must have favorites and affordable prices have resulted in a dedicated following. Enough so to earn numerous "Best Seafood at the Beach" awards by Delaware Today magazine. The secret ingredient of the Big Fish Grill success story is a commitment to providing fresh, great tasting dishes, unsurpassed hospitality and impeccable customer service. Big Fish Grill offers a diverse menu featuring not only hand selected seafood at its absolute freshness but also delicious steaks and pasta in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. Big Fish Grill has something for everyone!
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were in Rehoboth for a "girls weekend" and went to Big Fish Grill on the recommendation of a friend. The food was amazing!! I had the cashew crusted tilapia with coconut rum sauce over rice and a side of broccoli. The fish was very tender and the sauce was very tasty. The broccoli was also very tender and plentiful. The others in my party got a salmon dish and seafood with linguine. Others have complained about the atmosphere. It is not a fine dining restaurant for sure, but that is not important to me. It is a large room with a beachy/fishy theme which is fine for a restaurant along the coast. I would suggest you get there early or you will have to wait. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for including Big Fish in your girl's weekend! We are pleased to know you enjoyed the cashew crusted tilapia, it's one of our favorites!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    179
    56
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great restaurant, great service. great prices, great value, atmosphereless barn (the reason it has great values)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

big fish, rehoboth, coastal highway, delaware is outstanding. the locals know it and mob it. i do not wait in line for food (lost 35 pounds in vietnam during tet because i would not wait in line for food), so i get to big fish early. it is a big barn-like restaurant and is a romantic as fenway park or yankee stadium. one does not go there for atmosphere but rather for great food at a great price. the service is amazingly fast--it is planned that way. i have never had a poor sea food meal in 7 years!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your review, we look forward to your return!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Another great meal at Big Fish Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Visited BFG on the Wednesday after Memorial Day. We arrived at opening and were glad we did because it quickly filled up. I had the grilled salmon which was absolutely delicious. Everyone enjoyed the food. Even though we were stuffed we decided to share a dessert. The bread pudding was huge, more than enough for the four of us. It was the best bread pudding any of us had ever eaten. We always try to eat at BFG when we're at the beach. It's worth our drive from Ocean City where we stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are happy to know our homemade bread pudding is the best you've ever had!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Rebecca was AWESOME !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Memorial Day weekend was our first time going to big fish. It was very busy as expected for the holiday. It was well worth the wait. We had Rebecca as our server. She was by far the best server we have ever had. She was extremely friendly and made our visit one to remember. The food was the best seafood I have had in years. Will definitely make big fish a part of our vacation every time we are in rehoboth and make sure we have Rebecca as our server every time. Thank you big fish

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are happy to know you think Rebecca is as great as we do!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fishtastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a spectacular dinner tonight at Big Fish Grill! The food was amazing and the service was friendly and attentive, even though we had a party of 10 including 2 toddlers and 2 babies. We have 2 family members with some dietary restrictions and Big Fish even offers separate menus per your needs. We have one Gluten issue and one Egg/Dairy issue. A supervisor even came back to check on a selection with us, due to a possible issue while working off of the Egg and Dairy menus. Very impressive. We arrived right at opening time and the place filled up quick. Now I know why. They have definitely become one of our must go places on every visit to town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your review, we always take allergies seriously! We hope to see you again soon.

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Fish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.