We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
20298 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
(302) 227-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming here every year when we come to the beach for the past 4 years. We actually eat here twice during our week stay. The food is delish and the service is the best you can get! Sometime the wait is long, but it is well worth it!! Very kid friendly!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We love that we are a special part of your vacation each year!

Thank you
Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    162
    53
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Big Fish Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We went to the Big Fish Grill tonight and had a very good experience as a whole. They told is it would take 35 minutes to seat us, but it only took 15 minutes. They provided us with a place to put the 4 month old baby, which is always important. Most of the food came out together, but my husband had to wait 5 minutes for the filet mignon. He found it tasted quite good, and liked the lobster bites on top. Three of us had the pecan crusted halibut and all of us enjoyed the taste. The succotash in a cream sauce was very delicious. I also tasted the sweet potato which was excellent. The mashed potato was very good. The only negative comment is that the coffee they brought out the 1st and 2nd time was very weak. To his credit, the waiter kept trying. I would rate this place very good with reasonable prices and well worth the trip. I plan to go again the next time I vacation in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you had a good first experience at Big Fish. We hope you'll dine with us again your next time in Rehoboth!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“best fish dinner ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Party of five and the place practically to our selves on July 5th 1:30PM. Good service, no atmosphere but the best fish/chicken dinner ever. Burnt grilled salmon and chicken with large portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Lunch is a great option to avoid waiting during our busy season!

Thank you,
Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Grill Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Freedom, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Waiting is not an issue for the best seafood in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We signed our names in for dinner for 4 on Friday July 5 at Big Fish Grill. Never having been there before, we asked to have a menu to look at. Our wait time was greater than 2 hours. That is a long time...we are accustomed to an hour or so...two sounded extended yet we decided to take our chances. As we waited (in the air conditioning of our car!) we watched the number of people joining us in this endeavor to dine! The line only grew longer and convinced us if we decided to leave, we would be the losers! Our alloted time of waiting finally came to an end and sure enough we received notice of our table being ready. Our waiter, Zach, was knowledgeable, smart and witty, and ever eager to make this a dinner to remember. It definitely will be a repeat performance for us! We had fried scallops (hubby says the best he ever ate!), mom had fresh halibut and was taken immediately by the pineapple mango sausa that accompanied it, I had the shrimp and scallop pasta dish--WAY more than I could eat! It was totally fresh and wonderful, and my nephew had the fried shrimp. We didn't hear a peep out of him when the food was set in front of him.

A wonderful experience! Even the ladies rooms were well appointed and clean considering all the traffic that went through this restaurant in one 4 hour span. We'll be back,,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy you decided to wait and had a great first experience at Big Fish!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Big Fish Grill, delicious seafood in Rehoboth, De!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Big Fish Grill is in Rehoboth, DE on route 1. It's the sister restaurant to Summer House. This place has amazing everything! Seafood, Salads, sandwiches, soups, other delicious entrees andoutstanding desserts. We had the best homemade pumpkin pie here and have not found any better.
So if you are looking for great food at the beach and reasonable pricing, look no furthet thsn Big Fish Grill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! Be sure to try our other restaurants, check out our website for more information! www.bigfishgrill.com

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Fish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.