We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
20298 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
(302) 227-3474
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 219 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Millsboro, Delaware
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Love this place! I can go here to eat and really relax and enjoy my meal. They have their act together when it comes to people with food allergies. Love the Pumpkin Crab Bisque!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for such a great review, we hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    203
    139
    45
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seaford, de
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“THEY EVEN HAVE THEIR OWN COOKBOOK! LOVE IT! POPULAR & CROWDED!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

On Rt 1 by the Rehoboth/Lewes Canal bridge, this has been popular since day one and it's not even on the beach! Great fish dishes, salads, seafood, raw bar specials and decor. Fun staff, customers having fun too as soon as they come thru the doors!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a nice dinner for two. The fish was fresh and the service was good. We were afraid the wait would be long but it did not turn out to be the case. We'll go back again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to know you enjoyed your experience! Hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Casual, clean, and tasty seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have eaten here several times, and have always had a good meal. The fish always taste fresh, and the sides are tasty. The only thing we were not crazy about was the fish and pasta dish. The sauce was garlicky and too watery, and the seafood was scarce. It's the only dish we haven't lliked. Overall, order seafood and you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we take all feedback into consideration and are always looking for ways to improve!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Seafood at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Excellent crab cakes, filled with crab and no filler. I had the roasted brussels sprouts and sautéed mushrooms, both of which were tasty. I would definitely go back to sample more of the dishes. The pumpkin crab soup was highly recommended by friends for next trip!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience and the crab cakes!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Fish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.