We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THEY EVEN HAVE THEIR OWN COOKBOOK! LOVE IT! POPULAR & CROWDED!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
20298 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-227-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Founded in 1997 by brothers Norman and Eric Sugrue, Delaware's Big Fish Grill has become one of the premier spots for casual dining in the region. A unique blend of original recipes, must have favorites and affordable prices have resulted in a dedicated following. Enough so to earn numerous "Best Seafood at the Beach" awards by Delaware Today magazine. The secret ingredient of the Big Fish Grill success story is a commitment to providing fresh, great tasting dishes, unsurpassed hospitality and impeccable customer service. Big Fish Grill offers a diverse menu featuring not only hand selected seafood at its absolute freshness but also delicious steaks and pasta in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. Big Fish Grill has something for everyone!
seaford, de
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“THEY EVEN HAVE THEIR OWN COOKBOOK! LOVE IT! POPULAR & CROWDED!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

On Rt 1 by the Rehoboth/Lewes Canal bridge, this has been popular since day one and it's not even on the beach! Great fish dishes, salads, seafood, raw bar specials and decor. Fun staff, customers having fun too as soon as they come thru the doors!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank katypaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a nice dinner for two. The fish was fresh and the service was good. We were afraid the wait would be long but it did not turn out to be the case. We'll go back again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to know you enjoyed your experience! Hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casual, clean, and tasty seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have eaten here several times, and have always had a good meal. The fish always taste fresh, and the sides are tasty. The only thing we were not crazy about was the fish and pasta dish. The sauce was garlicky and too watery, and the seafood was scarce. It's the only dish we haven't lliked. Overall, order seafood and you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gemme49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we take all feedback into consideration and are always looking for ways to improve!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
191 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Seafood at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Excellent crab cakes, filled with crab and no filler. I had the roasted brussels sprouts and sautéed mushrooms, both of which were tasty. I would definitely go back to sample more of the dishes. The pumpkin crab soup was highly recommended by friends for next trip!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience and the crab cakes!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Caramlized Salmon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our family comes to Rehoboth each year and a dinner at Big Fish is a must! We always love the caramelized salmon and the cioppino. This past summer one of us ordered a creamy seafood pasta which was delicious. Also, the cream of crab soup or lobster bisque (forgot which one) was to die for! During the high season the wait can be over an hour long, but it's still worth it. Too bad there isn't a great restaurant like this on the boardwalk in Rehoboth, however it's still worth driving out onto Rt. 1. We've always enjoyed everything we've ordered from the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwikobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad to know you enjoyed your experience at Big Fish! The caramelized salmon and cioppino are two of our favorites as well!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing