We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, clean, and tasty seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
20298 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-227-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Founded in 1997 by brothers Norman and Eric Sugrue, Delaware's Big Fish Grill has become one of the premier spots for casual dining in the region. A unique blend of original recipes, must have favorites and affordable prices have resulted in a dedicated following. Enough so to earn numerous "Best Seafood at the Beach" awards by Delaware Today magazine. The secret ingredient of the Big Fish Grill success story is a commitment to providing fresh, great tasting dishes, unsurpassed hospitality and impeccable customer service. Big Fish Grill offers a diverse menu featuring not only hand selected seafood at its absolute freshness but also delicious steaks and pasta in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. Big Fish Grill has something for everyone!
Fayetteville, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Casual, clean, and tasty seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have eaten here several times, and have always had a good meal. The fish always taste fresh, and the sides are tasty. The only thing we were not crazy about was the fish and pasta dish. The sauce was garlicky and too watery, and the seafood was scarce. It's the only dish we haven't lliked. Overall, order seafood and you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we take all feedback into consideration and are always looking for ways to improve!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    165
    53
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Seafood at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Excellent crab cakes, filled with crab and no filler. I had the roasted brussels sprouts and sautéed mushrooms, both of which were tasty. I would definitely go back to sample more of the dishes. The pumpkin crab soup was highly recommended by friends for next trip!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience and the crab cakes!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Caramlized Salmon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our family comes to Rehoboth each year and a dinner at Big Fish is a must! We always love the caramelized salmon and the cioppino. This past summer one of us ordered a creamy seafood pasta which was delicious. Also, the cream of crab soup or lobster bisque (forgot which one) was to die for! During the high season the wait can be over an hour long, but it's still worth it. Too bad there isn't a great restaurant like this on the boardwalk in Rehoboth, however it's still worth driving out onto Rt. 1. We've always enjoyed everything we've ordered from the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad to know you enjoyed your experience at Big Fish! The caramelized salmon and cioppino are two of our favorites as well!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesconset, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Seafood Lovers Dream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

On a recent trip to Big Fish Grill, our party of eight thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the wide array of seafood that we ordered. Two of their soups, the seafood chowder and the pumpkin crab bisque, were particularly good. Their jumbo lump crab cakes are all that is great about the Delmarva Peninsula. Jambalaya was a tasty combination of chicken, sausage, shrimp and crawfish in a traditional cajun broth. The sushi style tuna offering was fresh and delicious and served with a spicy mayonaise sauce. Save room for dessert, make that a lot of room as the Peanut Butter Pie was enormous and a peanut lovers delight.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are so happy you were able to enjoy a variety of our seafood! We hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Big fish does not hit your plate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was empressed with service and flavor of the seafood, however I was dissappointed with the portions. Pretty high priced for what you get. Fountain soda price needs to be reconsidered. I had the Halibat and I was delivered a piece of fish the size and the thickness of a deck of cards. 26 bucks, come on now, are you serious. It was delicious, not a question there, just give a little o more of the main ingredient. Mashed potoates were barely warm and had the consistantcy of thick oatmeal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Denniz,

Thank you for your review, we are always looking for ways to improve and will take what you have said in to consideration.

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Grill Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Fish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.