We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caramlized Salmon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
20298 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
(302) 227-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Caramlized Salmon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our family comes to Rehoboth each year and a dinner at Big Fish is a must! We always love the caramelized salmon and the cioppino. This past summer one of us ordered a creamy seafood pasta which was delicious. Also, the cream of crab soup or lobster bisque (forgot which one) was to die for! During the high season the wait can be over an hour long, but it's still worth it. Too bad there isn't a great restaurant like this on the boardwalk in Rehoboth, however it's still worth driving out onto Rt. 1. We've always enjoyed everything we've ordered from the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad to know you enjoyed your experience at Big Fish! The caramelized salmon and cioppino are two of our favorites as well!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    237
    145
    48
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nesconset, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Seafood Lovers Dream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

On a recent trip to Big Fish Grill, our party of eight thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the wide array of seafood that we ordered. Two of their soups, the seafood chowder and the pumpkin crab bisque, were particularly good. Their jumbo lump crab cakes are all that is great about the Delmarva Peninsula. Jambalaya was a tasty combination of chicken, sausage, shrimp and crawfish in a traditional cajun broth. The sushi style tuna offering was fresh and delicious and served with a spicy mayonaise sauce. Save room for dessert, make that a lot of room as the Peanut Butter Pie was enormous and a peanut lovers delight.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are so happy you were able to enjoy a variety of our seafood! We hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Big fish does not hit your plate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was empressed with service and flavor of the seafood, however I was dissappointed with the portions. Pretty high priced for what you get. Fountain soda price needs to be reconsidered. I had the Halibat and I was delivered a piece of fish the size and the thickness of a deck of cards. 26 bucks, come on now, are you serious. It was delicious, not a question there, just give a little o more of the main ingredient. Mashed potoates were barely warm and had the consistantcy of thick oatmeal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Denniz,

Thank you for your review, we are always looking for ways to improve and will take what you have said in to consideration.

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Grill Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“yummmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was a huge restaurant with a huge menu.Service was fast and pleasant and the food was awesome. Price was reasonable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Susan,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to know you enjoyed the service and food! Hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Grill Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“good food and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

had good food and nice service. ordered flash fried scallops and they were fresh and delicious. it is easy to overcook scallops but these were done to perfection. I thought the music was too loud and it was all country, not a favorite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feed back and are always looking for ways to improve. We are happy to know you enjoyed the scallops and your service! We apologize about the music and will definitely take your review in to consideration!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Grill Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Fish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.