We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Seafood Lovers Dream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
20298 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
(302) 227-3474
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 219 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Nesconset, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Seafood Lovers Dream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

On a recent trip to Big Fish Grill, our party of eight thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the wide array of seafood that we ordered. Two of their soups, the seafood chowder and the pumpkin crab bisque, were particularly good. Their jumbo lump crab cakes are all that is great about the Delmarva Peninsula. Jambalaya was a tasty combination of chicken, sausage, shrimp and crawfish in a traditional cajun broth. The sushi style tuna offering was fresh and delicious and served with a spicy mayonaise sauce. Save room for dessert, make that a lot of room as the Peanut Butter Pie was enormous and a peanut lovers delight.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are so happy you were able to enjoy a variety of our seafood! We hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    203
    139
    45
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alburtis, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average Sea Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nothing special here. Nothing that I couldn't make better, and cheaper at home. Typical tourist trap sea shore fish house. Anyone can grill, bake, or broil fish. I guess if you don't know any better you may like this place. I feel that its expensive for the portions.

The bright spot was the well prepard cocktails and good service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feed back and are always looking for ways to improve. We are happy to know you enjoyed our cocktails and service! Hopefully you will dine with us again and your next experience will be much better then the last.

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Grill Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Big fish does not hit your plate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was empressed with service and flavor of the seafood, however I was dissappointed with the portions. Pretty high priced for what you get. Fountain soda price needs to be reconsidered. I had the Halibat and I was delivered a piece of fish the size and the thickness of a deck of cards. 26 bucks, come on now, are you serious. It was delicious, not a question there, just give a little o more of the main ingredient. Mashed potoates were barely warm and had the consistantcy of thick oatmeal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Denniz,

Thank you for your review, we are always looking for ways to improve and will take what you have said in to consideration.

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Grill Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“yummmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was a huge restaurant with a huge menu.Service was fast and pleasant and the food was awesome. Price was reasonable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Susan,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to know you enjoyed the service and food! Hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Grill Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“good food and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

had good food and nice service. ordered flash fried scallops and they were fresh and delicious. it is easy to overcook scallops but these were done to perfection. I thought the music was too loud and it was all country, not a favorite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Big Fish Grill, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feed back and are always looking for ways to improve. We are happy to know you enjoyed the scallops and your service! We apologize about the music and will definitely take your review in to consideration!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Grill Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Fish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.