We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
20298 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
(302) 227-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My partner and I had dinner there with some friends and the food was very good. This resturant is some what loud but that's because it is family friendly with lots of small children. The service was very good as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    240
    147
    49
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to dine in Rehoboth Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We love this place! The food is great, the service is wonderful, and the atmosphere is excited. We cannot imagine a better place for fish or shellfish. Also, they have an outstanding happy hour with more food and drink choices than any other restaurant we have visited. The place can get noisy on busy nights so don't go there then for a romantic dinner!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They Know Fish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

It's nice to go to a place that knows how to cook fish, and this is one of those places. The skewered shrimp were excellent and the scallops were not far behind. The broiled cod was the best I'd had since I was in Newfoundland. The blue point oysters were fresh but not as tasty as I thought they should have been. Whoever shucked the oysters was lacking a bit of skill. There were shell particles in a couple of them and some of the oyster bodies had been pierced in the shucking process. Our servers, Taylor and the newbie Meghan were friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Big food. Not necessarily great food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good experience and lots of fun. Really large portions. Good place for a group. Lots of sides to choose from.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas near san antonio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“sea food in rehoboth beach \”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The desk clerk at the hampton inn recommended this restaurant. It was easy to find on hyw one.
The restaurant was clean and service was good. The food was not great but good and prices were good. We would eat there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Fish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.