We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Rehoboth

Blue Moon Rehoboth
35 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227 6515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Moon Rehoboth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $35 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Street
Middletown, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Brunch at Blue Moon was recommended to us and it was the perfect venue for my wife and I and another couple. The potato skins were wickedly addicting and my eggs benedict were delicious. Our group sampled much of the menu and consumed an adequate quantity of Bloody Marys and Mimosas. Enjoyable food and casual atmosphere. Quaint and fun in wonderfully eclectic Rehoboth Beach!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    151
    40
    25
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice mother's day brunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a mother's day brunch. We had a group of five, seated promptly as soon as soon as our complete party arrived. Service was very attentive. The jazz brunch consisted of one guitarist on a stage,pleasant but not a new orleans style jazz brunch. Food was good, but exspensive as we were not aware they had made a special mothers day menu at 2.5x the normal price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I took my mother to Blue Moon for an early Mother's Day dinner and was very happy with the food and service. The Fried Green Tomatoes should not be missed and their pastas and fish dishes are beautifully cooked and presented. The atmosphere is lively and comfortable. The service is excellent as they treat you so nicely and don't rush you while you are eating. Very nice Appetizer and desser menu. Great place for a special occasion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks Co. PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a great time. The food was wonderful. Not a cheap place to eat. Wonderful ambiance! We'll go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Drinks, Delicious Dinner . . . and a Dessert that Almost Ruined It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had only eaten at Blue Moon once before and liked it. I liked it last night, too, though there was a little bit of room for improvement. Hospitality was great: very attentive and courteous. Fried green tomatoes (appetizer) could have used a little salt or something -- but the dessert made up for that: a rice pudding that would have been fantastic had it not had (for some reason) an overabundance of salt in it. Now maybe it wasn't salt; I didn't see the recipe. But it definitely tasted salty. Not sure what that was all about. Happily, the entree (duck breast) was so good that it was easy to forgive the dessert (though it was accompanied by fois gras spatzle which were good but gave little if any evidence of fois gras). Would I go back? Absolutely!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Rehoboth also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Blue Moon Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.