We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Rehoboth

Blue Moon Rehoboth
35 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227 6515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Moon Rehoboth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Street
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The food was incredible. This was a romantic getaway for my husband and I. We are definitely foodies and this did not miss the mark. We started with a grapefruit muffin which was to die for! In addition, have all of the $5 bloody marys you like because they are some of the best we have had in a long time and $5?? That's unheard of as well! Finally our meals came, chorizo sausage, grits and lobster with a poached egg on top..really, who could ask for more? We made friends with our neighbors who were delightful. The only down side was there was a woman in the other room that talked incredibly loud and eventually she was told so by our new friend (the neighbor). People should have self-awareness. This is a must return!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    53
    27
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“High quality dishes and a great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Blue Moon is definitely a must visit when you come to Rehoboth. It's definitely much more suited to an all adult group as the venue is very intimate. The chef keeps the menu varied while always keeping the crowd pleasers in the mix. The Fried Green Tomato appetizer is an absolutely delicious dish and I highly recommend trying when you visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good dance club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We didn't eat here, but we enjoyed the bar and dancing. Good music. Hot guys! What more could you want??

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“An excellent Monday dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I dined at Blue Moon last Monday evening. We had heard it was usually very crowded so we took the option of Monday night when most Delmarva restaurants are not busy in the off season. Not so at Blue Moon. By the time we left the place was already packed. The server was tops and offered good suggestions and right on when it was time to pour the wine. The entrees and desert were supurb. My wife had a perfectly done rare duck breast and I enjoyed a fresh Rockfish filet. The only thing keeping Blue Moon from a fifth star were the appertizers. I had a very ordinary charcuterie plate and my wife had a rather listless grilled calamari dish. The appertizers were on the expensive side while the entrees and wine list were quite reasonable for the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmont bay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We tried the Sunday brunch and it was divine! The French toast, crab scramble and eggs Benedict were spectacular, as was the accompanying mimosas...the ambiance was supported by the roaring fireplace, and as usual the service was spot on...can't wait to return....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Rehoboth also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Blue Moon Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.