We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Rehoboth

Blue Moon Rehoboth
35 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227 6515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Moon Rehoboth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $35 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Street
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“We love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our favorite restaurant at the beach. Fabulous food, drinks and ambiance.

The appetizers are fantastic, the amuse bouche always good (some version of dates/bacon/gorgonzola), and we've had 5 or 6 of the entrees with no misses yet. We get the halibut with blueberry sauce (fabulous).

For dessert - for a special occasion, the moon pie which is the size of your head and unbelievably tasty. I've also enjoyed the blood orange cheesecake, and a few other things.

Why not 5 stars? Only complaint is that the service is sometimes terse, and they sometimes run behind. Still a place we enjoy, and once we are seated, the waitstaff is first rate.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    51
    27
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Brunch - Just OK -”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Not sure what all the hype is about - its just OK for Brunch, Service was poor, it was not busy but could not get a refill on my coffee, no need to rush back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best bartenders!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

All around great time !the best service!!!the shows can be a hoot sometimes!but the bartenders keep me coming back!the best there is!!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“a nice find in Rehoboth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I enjoyed this restaurant. They were very accommodating to squeeze us in without a reservation. The staff was friendly and helpful. Interesting menu options; the food was good. Very nice, warm and artsy atmosphere also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to dine here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I have this as one of our favorite Rehoboth dining spots and this past week's visit didn't disappoint either. We stumbled onto "Tasting Tuesday" where you had a choice of appetizer, entre, and dessert - 3-courses with paired wines - for $40. We went for different selections for each course and were treated to excellent tastes and preparation, from shrimp toast to Maine lobster pot pie. The wine pairings matched well and were generous pours. Blue Moon always pleases and from the crowded tables hosting both locals and visitors, you could tell everyone was enjoying their meals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Rehoboth also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.