We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bartenders!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Rehoboth

Blue Moon Rehoboth
35 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227 6515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Moon Rehoboth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Street
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best bartenders!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

All around great time !the best service!!!the shows can be a hoot sometimes!but the bartenders keep me coming back!the best there is!!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    53
    27
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“a nice find in Rehoboth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I enjoyed this restaurant. They were very accommodating to squeeze us in without a reservation. The staff was friendly and helpful. Interesting menu options; the food was good. Very nice, warm and artsy atmosphere also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to dine here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I have this as one of our favorite Rehoboth dining spots and this past week's visit didn't disappoint either. We stumbled onto "Tasting Tuesday" where you had a choice of appetizer, entre, and dessert - 3-courses with paired wines - for $40. We went for different selections for each course and were treated to excellent tastes and preparation, from shrimp toast to Maine lobster pot pie. The wine pairings matched well and were generous pours. Blue Moon always pleases and from the crowded tables hosting both locals and visitors, you could tell everyone was enjoying their meals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exceeded High Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Maybe the best of 3 great dinners in Rehoboth. My wife and I took a midweek vacation and while we live in Delaware, this was our first overnight stay. In addition to TA, we received other recommendations and came in with high dining expectations. Blue Moon was outstanding, and I cannot think of one negative. Quaint dining area, creative and tasty dishes, pleasant staff, excellent service. We dined early (6:00) and maybe it is less quiet as bar/show activity heats up later in the evening. Highly recommend Blue Moon for a couples dinner.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Delicious Choices, great value tasting menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Our family group enjoyed a wonderful array of choices: seafood, Snake River Kobe steak, brined pork chops & decent wine pairings for $40. Service was attentive and nicely timed so as not to rush us. Highly recommend !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Rehoboth also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Blue Moon Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.