We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent, pleasant and good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lori's Cafe

Lori's Cafe
39 Baltimore Ave, Ste D, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2183
302-226-3066
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #29 of 219 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Consistent, pleasant and good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Friendly staff that want to please you, the freshest of ingredients, and just plain good deli-fresh sandwiches.

Year after year,MIT is the same high quality and pleasant lunch experience. Enjoy your breakfast or lunch on an outside patio that runs between shops with pleasant greenery along the periphery.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    17
    10
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had a wonderful chicken salad sandwich on gluten free toast and a strawberry salad. Very good and tasty. I am not a dog owner. There were 2 pit bulls dining with their owners that made me a little uncomfortable. Great place to eat and recommended by a local merchant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Staff, food, and service are all of top notch quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Once the season rolls in, there's no where else to be but Lori's Cafe! The chicken salad is very tantalizing and is definitely my summer fix! They have plenty of healthy options to make your summer diet work. Also, my favorite go to refresher is the fresh brewed tea! A must have for summer treats!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bad quality food. Had a crappy roast beef sandwich and a sub par chef salad. This place has seriously slipped!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Please see above. This place used to be very good. Service is still top notch bit food quality is for the birds!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow! what sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I'm so happy to see Lori's open each spring since I especially love to have one of her chicken salad sandwiches sitting on the patio watching the world go by. I often see friends from Camp Rehoboth or one of the art galleries in the block. Just a friendly place to have a light lunch and chat. And yes, the cookies,

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lori's Cafe also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Lori's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lori's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.