We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Purple Parrot Grill

Purple Parrot Grill
247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
(302) 226-1139
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 210 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night
Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a fun bar to get a bite to eat and some great drinks. When the bar is "hoppin'" my husband and I kind of stay away as The Purple Parrot caters to a younger, party crowd. But, we have gone when it was less busy and had a great time! The dollar bills every where is awesome!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    129
    44
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This place is great to go hang before going out somewhere else. Its your typical beach party bar but with no meat market 20's something element. The staff ranges from funny & service oriented to couldn't care less and your bothering me to ask for something. The music is good and the food is slightly above average. I will say the Maryland Crab Soup was tasty. It gets incredibly crowded and people can get pushy. They have a lot of entertainment and specials. We do go frequently when in Rehoboth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service and Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Have been here many times and always had excellent service, great food and very reasonable prices. For us it is a "must" stop when we come to Rehoboth Beach.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice looking bar, good locale, just OK food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Four of us felt the food was fresh but the quality could have been better. We had wings two different ways, a salad, and a burger. We were starving, so any port in a storm. There are so many eatery choices in Rehoboth, I don't think I'd go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It's been a while... for a reason”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It never fails, at least once a season someone sucks me in to eating here and I vow once again, never again. This is a bar, a fun bar, a silly happy beach bar. Do not eat here. The parrot has the worst food in Rehoboth and I think I speak from authority. They manage to take a Sysco patty and make it into a hockey puck, eventually served with greasy fries by the hapless wait staff .

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Parrot Grill also viewed

 

Been to Purple Parrot Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Purple Parrot Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.