We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Purple Parrot Grill

Purple Parrot Grill
247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
(302) 226-1139
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 252 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: German, American, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a fun bar to get a bite to eat and some great drinks. When the bar is "hoppin'" my husband and I kind of stay away as The Purple Parrot caters to a younger, party crowd. But, we have gone when it was less busy and had a great time! The dollar bills every where is awesome!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamericanFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This place is great to go hang before going out somewhere else. Its your typical beach party bar but with no meat market 20's something element. The staff ranges from funny & service oriented to couldn't care less and your bothering me to ask for something. The music is good and the food is slightly above average. I will say the Maryland Crab Soup was tasty. It gets incredibly crowded and people can get pushy. They have a lot of entertainment and specials. We do go frequently when in Rehoboth.

Helpful?
Thank Michaelman_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service and Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Have been here many times and always had excellent service, great food and very reasonable prices. For us it is a "must" stop when we come to Rehoboth Beach.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CraigT-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice looking bar, good locale, just OK food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Four of us felt the food was fresh but the quality could have been better. We had wings two different ways, a salad, and a burger. We were starving, so any port in a storm. There are so many eatery choices in Rehoboth, I don't think I'd go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ratty_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It's been a while... for a reason”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It never fails, at least once a season someone sucks me in to eating here and I vow once again, never again. This is a bar, a fun bar, a silly happy beach bar. Do not eat here. The parrot has the worst food in Rehoboth and I think I speak from authority. They manage to take a Sysco patty and make it into a hockey puck, eventually served with greasy fries by the hapless wait staff .

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Parrot Grill also viewed

 

Been to Purple Parrot Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing