We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louie's Pizza

Louie's Pizza
11 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2119
+1 302-227-6002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Louie's Pizza has been a staple in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware since 1974, serving locals and tourists alike some of the best Pizza, subs and grinders on the eastern shore.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Louie's is my absolute favorite restaurant, not just in Delaware, but anywhere! I live in DC but have been vacationing in Rehoboth Beach my whole life and I cannot spend a single weekend there without a Louie's Chicken Cheesteak. So delicious. The pizza and salads are awesome as well. I am so excited they are open year round!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    67
    18
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The place for subs in Rehoboth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Louie's has been a Rehoboth favorite for many years - and the cheesesteak subs are the best! The toasted bread, and the quality of the sub is great. My husband prefers the Italian grinder, which is his favorite in Rehoboth as well.

It's always a treat to go to a place that is the tradition of the local community, not a chain. And that's what Louie's is.

For a decadent calorie blow out - try the cheese french fries, with cheese baked over the fries!.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown DE
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

If we go to Rehoboth looking for pizza, we make a trip to Louie's. The pizza is wonderful, the fries are excellent and the other items on the menu are very good. Service has always been great. We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great crust!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Louie's has wonderful pizza. But what's special is that the crust is amassing. The waitress was personable and friendly. She told us the history of the artwork on the wall, that was pained by a friend of Louie

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Subs in Rehoboth!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Less than a block at the hotel we frequent, you can find the best cheeseburger subs in Rehoboth! A few trips to Louie's is always on our agenda when we are on vacation. Fries are excellent, too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie's Pizza also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Louie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louie's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.