We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crust!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louie's Pizza

Louie's Pizza
11 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2119
+1 302-227-6002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 210 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Louie's Pizza has been a staple in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware since 1974, serving locals and tourists alike some of the best Pizza, subs and grinders on the eastern shore.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great crust!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Louie's has wonderful pizza. But what's special is that the crust is amassing. The waitress was personable and friendly. She told us the history of the artwork on the wall, that was pained by a friend of Louie

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    21
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Subs in Rehoboth!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Less than a block at the hotel we frequent, you can find the best cheeseburger subs in Rehoboth! A few trips to Louie's is always on our agenda when we are on vacation. Fries are excellent, too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza--greasy, cheesy & DELISH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Every year, my wife and I make our annual trek or Rehoboth Beach so that we can use the outlets there to contribute to their economy. My main reason for going is to savor the delights at Louie's Pizza.

This hole-in-the-wall is located on Rehoboth Avenue, two stores down from the Boardwalk. It has maybe 10-12 tables/booths and a take-out counter. I always get the same meal there - pizza, french fries and a Diet Coke. It's the only pizza I get that is dripping with grease, probably due to the amount of cheese. On some trips, we visit it more thane once, but we must go at least once on every trip. We show no such loyalty to any other establishment in the beach communities of Delaware or Maryland.

We go after the summer rush. Parking meters are no longer in force after Labor Day. Crowds are not as large. But, the pizza is just as good! Without the onslaught of people, the waitstaff are very friendly.

Forget what others might say about Grotto's pizza. Louie's is the best!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
“The best pizza place in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I moved here 8 years ago from upstate NY where we have excellent pizza. Everyone raved about Grottos. Personally I can't stand that place. I think it is disgusting and am not sure why everyone loves it so much. Louie's may be a little greasy but it is because they cover their pizzas with so much cheese. It is amazing. It is the only pizza place around here I will eat at anymore.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza by the Slice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Rehoboth Beach offers within its first few blocks west of the Atlantic Ocean no shortage of restaurants serving pizza. Most of those establishments cater primarily to parties of two or more willing to sit down at a table and order a large pie.

Louie's offers that same kind of service but also an attractive option: a carryout counter selling pizza by the slice, soft drinks, and other casual food. It's a great alternative for either a solo diner or those wishing to "grab" a quick bite to enjoy on the nearby boardwalk. And the thin-crust pizza's not bad, especially for being immediately available.

I'm grateful for Louie's carryout counter and recommend it to all who happen to pass by to or from the boardwalk.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Louie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louie's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.