We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Have to Try Debacle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Debacle - CLOSED

Debacle
20 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-212-2050
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
rehoboth beach, de
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“You Have to Try Debacle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had dinner at Debacle last night, the second time. The food was fantastic and so was the service. Although it is in a downstairs space, you would never no it. Don't let that stop you from going down those steps and having an excellent overall dinner experience. My favorite is the crab imperial, loaded with crab!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surprise Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My finance and I visited Rehoboh Beach on our Vacation last week and decided to check out Baltimore Ave. for dinner. After looking over a few menus we saw that Debacle was having a 3 course meal for $20.00 each. We decided to give it a try and it turned out to be amazing. We each got three courses all to ourselves AND a complementary glass of wine. It was one of the best meals we have ever had, and for only $40.00!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great NEW restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

On August 6 we had a wonderful dinner at this newer place in a demanding market. Every course was superb. Calamari, gazpacho (wife wanted recipe), entres of scallops and other seafoods were perfection. Finally the chef insisted that we try his mushroom martini --- have to say that it was probably one of the best taste sensations I've had ... Don't let the name fool you - the owners just have a great sense of humor and obviously a bit daring ... its in the lower part of an church ... but nicely decorated. Oh - & they make a good martini as well...ENJOY!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Walking down Baltimore Avenue last weekend and had the good fortune to find this hidden treasure. New to Rehoboth, this place was everything good! Arugula Salad with Blue Cheese & Applewood Smoked Bacon, Blackened Mahi...everything delicious and reasonably priced. What a great experience in every way, atmosphere, service and food all stellar.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My friend and I had dinner at Debacle last night and can not wait to return.
I started off with Gazpacho with lump crab on top. So good I got two bowls to take home for lunch today and dinner! My main course was the Mahi Mahi that was blacken and had Mangos drapped around it. It was served on top of a field of greens with pieces of blue cheese mixed in the greens. My friends meal of filet was so tender he cut it with his fork. Debbie the owner could not have been more nicer. Chef Mike is the a delight also. I highly recomend this hidden gem of a restaurant! Will be back soon!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Debacle also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Debacle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.