We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I can say is YUMMM!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Root Gourmet

Root Gourmet
19724 Coastal Hwy., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-727-5664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 206 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Clarksburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All I can say is YUMMM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Try the turkey brie peach jam sandwich or the curry chicken salad. Or the succotash! You can't go wrong here. They also sell lovely oils and vinegars and fresh baked breads for dipping!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great food in a strip mall. Service was fast and friendy. Very knowledgeable servers. Fantastic bread. Very extensive of food & condiment s items stocked on shelves for purchase. Complete dinners for purchase to take home.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We thought the service was slow. You order at the counter and wait for them to call you. There is limited seating. You may have to share a larger table with others. It's a small place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This little gem is a great place to grab something delicious. We love it and go out of our way to stop!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Amazing Amazing Amazing- I can go on...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A fantastic gourmet shop in rehoboth beach- great sandwiches, salad, dips, sweets...etc..... wonderful style and look. next to their restaurant nage- both fantastic and we love to visit as much as we can- today- lunch catered by them- the best!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Root Gourmet also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Root Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Root Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.