We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Root Gourmet

Root Gourmet
19724 Coastal Hwy., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-727-5664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 216 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great food in a strip mall. Service was fast and friendy. Very knowledgeable servers. Fantastic bread. Very extensive of food & condiment s items stocked on shelves for purchase. Complete dinners for purchase to take home.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We thought the service was slow. You order at the counter and wait for them to call you. There is limited seating. You may have to share a larger table with others. It's a small place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This little gem is a great place to grab something delicious. We love it and go out of our way to stop!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
285 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Amazing Amazing Amazing- I can go on...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A fantastic gourmet shop in rehoboth beach- great sandwiches, salad, dips, sweets...etc..... wonderful style and look. next to their restaurant nage- both fantastic and we love to visit as much as we can- today- lunch catered by them- the best!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love the Dips!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We visited Root in June and were pleasantly surprised with all the choices forgourmet meals or food for small get together,s. The dips are awesome and the selection is very good. The place is small and tucked in a little Plaza right next to Nage.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Root Gourmet also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Root Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Root Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.