We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Rehoboth Beach Seafood House Worth A Try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hooked Seafood & Martini Bar

Hooked Seafood & Martini Bar
18585 Coastal Hwy, Ste. 23, Midway Shopping Center, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 231 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Milton, Delaware
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“New Rehoboth Beach Seafood House Worth A Try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I've now had three excellent meals at Hooked, a new restaurant in the Midway Shopping Center in Rehoboth Beach (near the movie theater). It's a big restaurant, nicely decorated with a friendly bar and equally friendly service. Of course, as a seafood restaurant, their specialties are fish dishes, and I can recommend their crispy calamari appetizer, but also their hearts of romaine salad, with bacon, gorgonzola and shallots. My friends had a delicious shrimp and avocado salad appetizer and they were happy campers. Hooked also has a terrific array of interesting entrees. Their fish and chips is crunchy and tasty, and you get a nice portion. The truffle fries that accompany it are quite satisfying. An excellent grilled salmon with a honey sauce is a really nice way to serve what can be a mild tasting fish. The stuffed flounder was a big hit, and, if you don't like fish, you can get some nice steak offerings. Hooked has a nice wine selection, not overly priced, and some pasta dishes and sandwiches. Something for everyone! If you have room, there are some tempting dessert selections, such as a creme brulee cheesecake and a salted caramel cake.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    20
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Its all About the Martinis! Worst meal/attitiude/service in 12 years”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The first clue should have been the 5 or 6 martini specials and one entree special. After the waitress discovered that there was one drinker (white wine) out of a party of four, you could see her detach. Oysters Rockefeller app was good, but vastly overpriced at $12.00 for four tiny oysters. We waited 40 minutes for the entrees to come out-with 5 occupied tables in the entire restaurant. The size of the salmon was about twice the size of a credit card, and about 1/4" thick for $17.99. I ordered the broiled seafood platter-which came out of the kitchen stone cold, including the clarified butter. Our waitress "Cha" had disappeared, so I summoned another waitress to take it back to the kitchen. Then Cha returned and began to offer excuses rather than to just apologize, and then tried to start an argument. When the meal returned, it was dry, rubbery and over cooked. I waited a long time to try this place. I will NEVER go back! Good place is you are drunk by the time you eat-then you don't care how bad the food is! And we went with friends of the owner. That says a lot right there!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't Overlook this Great Local Seafood Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Really pleasant surprise. As advertised the drinks were terrific. Nice to have your generous martinis shakened at tableside. I had looked at several reviews of Hooked on Tripadvisor and decided that I had wanted to try a number of dishes. The calamari was hot, fresh, and crispy. The avocado shrimp salad was large enough to split. My daughter had the twin lobster tails and they were excellent. My wife' seafood and mac dish was very generous and there was enough to take home. I had the fish and chips which sounds rather ordinary but it was fresh rockfish and french fries cooked in truffle oil. The three of us split desserts of carrot cake and salted carmel cake. Yum! In the background there was a solitary musician who played guitar and keyboard. Nice touch. Apparently there is live music each weekend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rehoboth beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Owner Tom G. is very personable and makes a great martini.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Best happy hour in town. Food and drinks were great. Owner and staff were very friendly and explained all the specials.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great new place the food is wonderful. The drinks are the best great martini bar. Will be visiting this place on a regular basis.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked Seafood & Martini Bar also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE

Been to Hooked Seafood & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooked Seafood & Martini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.