We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great food, great service, great fun" on Route 1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charcoal Grill - CLOSED

Charcoal Grill
19287 Miller Rd, next to Food Lion, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-260-9615
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A Local PlaceGood Food! Good Drinks! Good Company!
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Great food, great service, great fun" on Route 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I have been to "the Grill" (as the locals call it) a number of times. The atmosphere is very friendly. Owners Tracy and Wendy treat everyone like guests, not customers. Food is all home made and excellent. Whether you are there for happy hour (best coconut shrimp north of Key West), or breakfast on the weekends; you won't be dissapointed at the Grill. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SalM521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
rehoboth beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"where everybody knows your name"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hey Locals, get your butts over to the Grille. Owners and staff are super friendly.....the service is great and so is the food and drinks. Weekend breakfast until 2 pm.....best pumpkin pancakes in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great place for BBQ pit beef, pork and chicken.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Eaten here a number of times. The staff are wonderful, the food is great especially the pit beef quesadilla's, grilled salads and chili. The pumpkin cheesecake is to die for. Definitely recommended!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sueobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Deal in Rehoboth Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I started with them when they were Charcoal Deli and now Charcoal Grill in the Food Lion Shopping Center. They have a lot more room and have added a bar-yea-football season !
They still have the pit beef,pulled pork BBQ, plus many new apps and entrees that are mouth watering good!!!
I would recommend Charcoal Grill to anyone who likes home cooked meals from scratch and VERY reasonable
prices. ENJOY!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbaby019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyers Cave, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious pit beef!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband loves pit beef and we found the Charcoal Grill through a search on our iPad. It met all of my husband's standards...rare, tender, juicy, delicious. We'll definitely go back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank the4britts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charcoal Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing