We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Yummo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Modern Mixture

Modern Mixture
62-A Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-0600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Middle Eastern, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wow! Yummo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Delicious food and great prices. Relaxed atmosphere and friendly service. I would come back again and again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    22
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
olney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Little Gem in Rehoboth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great little restaurant right on the main avenue in Rehoboth. Wonderful, fresh, inexpensive food. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful healthy food at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We tried this place because of its high ratings on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. I had the gyro with side salad, and it was delicious. My husband had the chopped cobb salad and loved it too, though the dressing was too sweet for his taste. Wish we could've gone back again -- there were lots of other things on the menu I wanted to try.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stopped in Modern Mixture twice on our recent trip to Rehoboth Beach. Once was for a green shake, which wasa very good. The second visit was for dinner. I had falafel for an a appetizer and fish tacos for my meal. My husband had sope for appetizer and a quesadilla with potato and bacon. All of it was so good. Highly recommend this place!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nice lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were one of the first patrons of the day, so the owner or maybe he was the manager came out to welcome us and make suggestions. The wait staff was very friendly, helpful and kind! The food was fresh and reasonably priced. We ordered the burritos. YUM!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modern Mixture also viewed

 

Been to Modern Mixture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Modern Mixture, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.