We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelllent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Modern Mixture

Modern Mixture
62-A Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE
302-227-0600
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Middle Eastern, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excelllent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Some of the best food, drink, and service you will find anywhere! A "must stop" while in Rehoboth Beach!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    22
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quakertown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Margaritas, Fresh Food, All-around Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Modern Mixture pleasantly surprised me. It's hard to find a good margarita anymore, especially one that doesn't taste like plastic. You can tell that all of the ingredients are fresh. I had the pleasure of trying a few different drinks from their menu and was blown away by all. The food is superb, always fresh and made to order with love. They offer healthy options and you won't leave hungry. There's literally something for everyone. You'll be greeted by Leo, the owner, who always has a smile on his face. He genuinely cares that each patron enjoys their experience. I recommend Modern Mixture to anyone who enjoys a top-notch dining experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rivaling for best eats in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A little late on this review...went about two months ago in bad weather so NO ONE was in Rehoboth. My wife suggested it based on reviews. The place is decorated nicely; very beachy, but nothing fancy. Well, I would opt out of a fine dining restaurant anywhere to go here solely on the food. Every bite of what I had, which was Mexican fare, tasted like it came in that morning. All of the extra salsas and toppings were fresh cut. All I can really say is that it was the best lunch I had had in awhile, and the owner was so welcoming and was hospitable. Yeah, it's kind of a pizzeria style setup in the seating and such and isn't easy to spot, but it would be in my opinion up for grabs in the best food in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“What a Surprise ... Simply Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

What a find. One of the best fusion menus I have experienced anywhere. Although the place is rather unassuming ... obviously the love and care that goes into the food is anything but. I would absolutely eat there again and dream of another trip to Rehoboth if only to enjoy another Torta Libanesa and Southwestern Chop. Bravo!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and the best prices in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Head in to one of the best kept secrets in Rehoboth. They serve fresh made and health food and the prices fit any pocketbook. Leo the owner of the restaurant, puts a great selection of homemade meals that keep all of the locals coming back. The soups are unbelievable, the breakfast is a local favorite and my favorite is the turkey, brie cheese and the granny smith apple Panini. The staff works hard and it is a great place to get takeout for eating under an umbrella on the beach. (just a half block from the sand and sea). Family friendly and the prices are the cheapest at the beach.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modern Mixture also viewed

 

Been to Modern Mixture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Modern Mixture, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.