We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughtful Upscale Food and Libations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of a(MUSE)

a(MUSE)
44 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302.227.7107
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
a(MUSE) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $25 - $111
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 1st & 2nd
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thoughtful Upscale Food and Libations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a lovely oasis for those searching for farm-to-table experience and food lovingly prepared and properly handled. I have been there twice...once for an 11 (Yes, eleven!!!) course tasting menu and again for a standard dinner. Chef Hari Cameron pulled out all the stops and we had a marvelous time and a great bottle of Pinot Noir. We have been spoiled by the NYC and Westchester County foodie scene and were well pleased to find this gem in Rehoboth Beach. There is much good food in Rehoboth, but A(muse) is in a class of it's own. We were made to feel very welcome...the staff is warm, cordial, and professional. The cocktails are fresh and inventive too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    14
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Neck, Delaware, United States
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Delicious FRESH Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

A(muse) is a small, informal restaurant but WOW the food is delicious. The menu is quite limited but changes daily according to what the chef is able to purchase fresh. They have a website where a menu is posted. They also recommend you call the day of your visit to find out exactly what they are serving (302-227-7107). If you enjoy fresh food excellently prepared then try out A(muse).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect New Year's Eve dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My daughter and my husband and I decided on the spur of the moment to make reservations at this restaurant and boy are we glad we did. The location was lovely and the service was impeccable. Our waiter gave us great recommendations on cheeses to try and with the wine pairing. The food was prepared beautifully and tasted even better. We have tried a number of places in Rehoboth Beach and this is by far our favorite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“When investing in Dinner , you may consider other choices..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The small plates really utilize local Agri-sources Farm to table Concepts . But they don't have to be pricey with these portions. Excellent presentation & flavor. Tapas are to be combined & enjoyed as somewhere to visit often.
A great choice for special occasions & primo bar atmosphere

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great tastes and flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I must admit I tried this restaurant with a bit of trepidation. The menu did not contain the staples that I have been accustomed too.
The appetisers were delicious, with great textures and flavors. The entrees we had were equally superior.
We followed the recommendation of our server, Karen, and were very satisfied with our meal. I can see a retun in the near future

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed a(MUSE) also viewed

 

Been to a(MUSE)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage a(MUSE), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.