We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Dining Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of a(MUSE)

a(MUSE)
44 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302.227.7107
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
a(MUSE) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $111
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 1st & 2nd
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Solid Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I like it - they have a small, limited menu but they are really trying to make this place worth the visit. Their bar is hopping and plenty of fun. They have a great happy hour. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    16
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I wish we could eat here every single night. The sustainability practices, consciousness and care put into this food goes above and beyond my greatest expectations of a beach town restaurant. Merci for a magical 8th anniversary dinner!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“we were NOT a(MUSE)d”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A kitchen must understand its limits. This one does not and the food is a confusing mix of off-balance flavors, pretentiously arranged in a lop-sided manner on the plates. Almost nothing we had in any course was special. Skip it. Too many other options in this beach town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Chefs tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Gf and I had chefs tasting. Wonderfully done and excellent dessert. Felt full but not grossly full. Very clean dishes (meaning lean and not too fatty). Chef was fantastic and waiter was extraordinary. Great place, highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Delightful dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We selected the restaurant for a number of reasons....trip advisor reviews, looked like a new addition to the Rehoboth Beach dining options, a reference that the Chef had a prior affiliation with Nage (another area favorite), open table reservation (we know to always have a reservation when visiting this town) and proximity to our hotel. The restaurant is open and not cramped with tables. We had a wonderful booth, that made it easy to lay our infant down to sleep. The staff was very attentive and the hostess never let our water glasses get to half. The Chef came out numerous times and introduced himself to each table and discussed their selections before returning to kitchen. We believe it may have also been his wife who came around and checked on us. Unfortunately our dining experience was a bit impacted by a noisy group who had one lady who was loud and disruptive and likely had far too many drinks before coming to the restaurant. But we have to give the Chef credit, when she was obnoxious to him, he perfectly handled the situation. We enjoyed the four course taxing menu. The gnocchi was superb. The chef fully accommodated my vegetarian wishes. I also enjoyed two drinks that were prepared perfectly and were something I had never had before. I suggest the hot and dirty martini and the plant pie martini if you are up for something new.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed a(MUSE) also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to a(MUSE)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage a(MUSE), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.