We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of a(MUSE)

a(MUSE)
44 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302.227.7107
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
a(MUSE) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $25 - $111
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 1st & 2nd
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I followed Hari from Nage. I loved his food at Nage and even more at a(Muse). The menu changes with available produce. On my last trip I had a marvelous acorn soup, and I am consistent with the pickled vegetable appetizer. I prefer small plates at this restaurant, as opposed to entrees, primarily due to the creativity involved and the ability to sample.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    55
    9
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a delightful little restaurant and bar. The menu choice is not very comprehensive but the dishes offered are quite unique and the taste/presentation is exceptional. Service is efficient and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food as an art form without the pretense”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

a(MUSE) is one of the best restaurants in downtown Rehoboth. My wife and I go to the beach almost every weekend and we enjoy eating out. On our most recent visit to a(MUSE), we went for Happy Hour and were able to try a number of great dishes from this highly recommended (well deserved/justified) restaurant. We highly recommend you order a variety of the small and larger plates to give you a chance to experience the incredible depth of this restaurant. We also recommend reviewing the excellent mixed drink list!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Foodie's Delight with a Personal Touch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

(a)MUSE has an intriguing menu; a lot of creative thought has obviously gone into it. It also shows great care for its customers. On a recent visit, I began by ordering a very complicated appetizer; after about ten minutes (very acceptable in this atmosphere, with speciality drinks and good focaccia bread) the server returned to tell us that the chef was not satisfied with the way the appetizer had "sat" -- it was a potted chicken dish, so that was important. He offered to create another appetizer based on what I liked about the original, and charged only a fraction of the price for it by way of apology. Dinner was gnocchi with turnips, apples and brussels sprouts. Amazing. Touched with paprika honey. The only reason I am giving a rating of four instead of five is that the dessert, a deconstructed pineapple upside down cake, was only so-so. A caveat: the main courses are few; the variety and number of first courses, however, more than make up for that.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour on Baltimore Ave.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Highly recommend trying out a(Muse) for Happy Hour as it provides a less expensive way to experience this restaurant's great food. Great drinks and a wonderful atmosphere. Cheers. In addition to their early Happy hour, they also have a late night option that begins at 9pm.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed a(MUSE) also viewed

 

Been to a(MUSE)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage a(MUSE), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.