We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Eclectic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alexandria, VA
1 review
“Peaceful and Eclectic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

My stay at the Lighthouse B&B, while recovering from back surgery, was a peaceful and enjoyable stay made more so by the attentive service that the owners, Matt and Jerry, gave me to ensure that I was supported when I needed their help and left to myself when I required privacy. The B&B is a fully renovated, lovely and eclectically decorated gem less than a block from the beach and only two blocks (or less) from the center of shopping and restaurant life. Yet it is on a private neighborhood street that makes if one of the most quiet and peaceful stays I have ever had at a beach hotel or B&B. Coupled with the friendly and professional care of the guests, comfortable and well appointed rooms, and beautiful enclosed and insulated front porch for breakfast dining, this was a real find and great experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    23
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
117
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I had the pleasure of spending three nights at the Lighthouse Inn with my two greyhounds during the "Greyhounds Reach the Beach" annual gathering. I received a warm welcome from Matt, who helped me get my things in from the car while I got my dogs settled. My room, "The Egyptian" was clean, comfortable and charming. It was equiped with Direct TV, a mini fridge and an electric fireplace. The bathroom, while small (stall shower) was immaculate, equiped with all new fixtures and had plenty of shelves to hold my toiletries.

Breakfast served on the enclosed porch was delightful. There was always a selection of fresh fruit, breads and pastries and cereal, etc. Before and after breakfast a Keurig coffee maker was available for early risers. On Sunday, we were treated to a fabulous full breakfast highlighted by a delicious crab and cream cheese omelet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onset, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

The Lighthouse Inn is a comfortable B&B with theme-decorated rooms. The hosts are friendly and welcoming, and we would highly recommend the Lighthouse to our friends and family. Our room was spotlessly clean and nicely appointed. The inn is a very short walk to the boardwalk, beach and shops so you can park your car and not worry about finding parking for the duration of your stay. We also enjoyed fine dining at three local restaurants, all within a short walk of the inn. We look forward to another visit in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Matt and Jerry are wonderful hosts and attend to your every need. When we arrived we were brought to our room where a bottle of champagne and two glasses were chilled and waiting for us. The rooms all have a different theme (ours was the Key West room) with a view of the ocean. The Inn is within short walking distance to the beach and is in a great location. Matt and Jerry are extremely attentive to their guests(many of which are repeats). In fact we're already planning our next trip to Rehoboth and we're planning on staying at the inn. If you want a wonderful to place to stay that won't break the bank, very clean and well appointed rooms - this is the place. Your hosts make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

The Light House Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The innkeepers are great, and very attentive, the rooms are nice and clean, and the breakfast is fantastic. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Matt & Jerry were very pleasant hosts with great knowledge of the area and things to do. Great location. Great breakfast. Very cozy and welcoming. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

This is a wonderful intimate B&B in a magnificent position, one block from the Rehoboth boardwalk. The hosts are generous and lovely people, and I will recommend this B&B to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 1/2 block to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, four rooms and one cottage available for rental with a nautical beach atmosphere.  All rooms have private bathrooms, AC, heat, remote controlled fireplace, direct-TV, DVD/VCR, Sonny radio with CD player, in-room refrigerator, videos, free parking, a quiet patio with fountain, complimentary wireless Internet access and upon request, a 40-minute complimentary Thermal Acupressure Massage on our Chi Bed. For the beach we provide free chairs, umbrella, towels, cooler and ice. Wine and cheese served on Saturdays in Season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Lighthouse Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.