We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Always great.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Lighthouse Inn B&B and just like the first, our stay was very nice and pleasant. Matt and Jerry are great hosts who always surprise us with something special each time we visit. The location of the B&B is perfect as it's a short walk to the boards and the beach, plus all of the wonderful restaurants that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. I'm already looking forward to our next visit there.....

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    23
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
117
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the LIghthouse Inn for 3 nights during August 2012. The innkeepers are very friendly and the food was awesome. The location couldn't be better. Unfortunately the bed was so uncomfortable that I couldn't wait to get back home to my own bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachblock, Owner at Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We can not thank you enough for taking the time to write a review. We wish you would have said something during your stay, we may have been able to move you to another room. We are so sorry you did not get a good night sleep on our two year old bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have enjoyed our annual stay at the Lighthouse Inn B&B in Rehoboth Beach DE (Best value). Matt and Jerry know how to run a B&B. They make are stay so relaxing and comfortable: The Inn is located 50 yards from the beach, they supply beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, towels etc. everything you need for the day at the beach. Parking is valet and who needs to drive when all the local restaurants, convenience stores and shops are all within walking distance. They have a shower in the back for those that have checked out but want to spend the last hours of there vacation enjoying the beach. The accommodations are superb - each room is unique, spacious, with a refrig, cable TV, DVD, etc. They provide a wonderful breakfast in the morning and sometimes serve an amazing Hawaiian French toast that is out of this world. They also have a wine and cheese one evening while you are staying over the weekend. They have excellent recommendations for dinner and will make you a reservation at excellent tables that have been reserved for their guests. We have been to a lot of B&B's - but never been to such a friendly, relaxing one like this. They truly make you feel at home and are the best hosts. Recommend this to anyone that can get a reservation (Book well in advance), as I said earlier this an annual re-treat for us. Dennis & Judy

Room Tip: Our favorite is the Egyptian
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very comfortable visit, close to beach and everything happening in Rehoboth. Great hosts. Room was small but adequate. Would have liked one more chair in room, there were 2 of us. Overall, best value at the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here most recently and it was just wonderful! Matt and Jerry made us feel right at home. They are friendly, fun, and welcomed us in their home as if we were family. I had such a good feeling about it and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is our 5th trip to the Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, and each time, Matt and Jerry welcome us home. The rooms are great, the service is great and always feel comfortable. We've already booked our room for next year.

Room Tip: We like the third floor rooms, particularly Key West, primarily because they're a bit larger and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed in the cottage (more like an apartment) in back of the B&B as we have for many years. The cottage has its own private patio. The cottage accommodated us well and the kitchen and three separate entrances are bonuses.

The Lighthouse is within walking distance of everything you want to do in Rehoboth. Why is this important? Parking! During the summer, it can be difficult to find parking at meters. At the Lighthouse, they have private parking for you. Short walk to beach (1/2 block), boardwalk, dining, nightlife and shops.

The rooms are very clean, modern and well-appointed. The bathrooms are spotless and sanitized.

We have been staying at this B&B for several years and have never been disappointed! Hosts Matt and Jerry go out of their way to ensure your vacation is perfect. From where to eat, to where to shop, these gentlemen know Rehoboth and all the dining specials, events and inside tips.

The Saturday Wine and Cheese happy hour for the house guests on the front porch is a must do.

It is refreshing to know clean, cool rooms and incredible hospitality await you when heading to the Lighthouse Inn on Rehoboth Beach!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 1/2 block to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, four rooms and one cottage available for rental with a nautical beach atmosphere.  All rooms have private bathrooms, AC, heat, remote controlled fireplace, direct-TV, DVD/VCR, Sonny radio with CD player, in-room refrigerator, videos, free parking, a quiet patio with fountain, complimentary wireless Internet access and upon request, a 40-minute complimentary Thermal Acupressure Massage on our Chi Bed. For the beach we provide free chairs, umbrella, towels, cooler and ice. Wine and cheese served on Saturdays in Season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Lighthouse Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.