We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, rooms great, breakfast not so much--be sure to be fashionably late!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Location, rooms great, breakfast not so much--be sure to be fashionably late!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great place, location and initial welcome. Wonderful arrangement to park and even leave our bikes outside without worry about anything. Parked and walked everywhere. Being a caffeine hound, however, I was extremely disappointed with the offerings and with the timing of the breakfast on most mornings. Fortunately, there are many places just a short walk away with extremely good coffee, lattes, breakfast, etc. Arrived a couple minutes after breakfast and happy hour and was told I needed to learn how to be fashionably late..? Because of the dismal coffee situation, we were reluctant to partake of the special Sunday brunch, which we regretted.

Room Tip: The room in the top floor King size had a cute sitting area if one of you doesn't stay up late o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachblock, Manager at Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you did not like our coffee. We will try harder next time. However, we are limited to space and that is why we provide a Kureg coffee maker 24-7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    23
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
115
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed from June 24-30, and every single day we were made to feel special! From the easy, effortless check-in to the checkout! Jerry and Matt were the most exceptional, caring, kind and genuine hosts we could've asked for! The small touches really made this place! We had "valet" parking (thanks Matt for always being willing to park our car!), mints from the local candy shop, the absolute BEST breakfasts ANYONE could ask for (fresh fruits, vegetables, homemade pastries, homemade banana jam every morning), wine and cheese on Saturday night, and chocolates and cordials on our last night! The Sunday brunch was absolutely to die for! They also have beach chairs and umbrellas for you to use, which we used almost everyday. The beach is LITERALLY a 1/2 block away from the inn. The location couldn't have been any better either! We were within walking distance of anything we wanted to do!! We really have not one bad thing to say about the stay, the hosts or our vacation here! You MUST stay here! It's incredible!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Egyptian room, and was pleased with the size of the room and private bath! With the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachblock, Owner at Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always welcome feedback so others will know that B&B'S are a great place to stay in Rehoboth Beach. We can not thank you enough for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Matt and Jerry are great hosts. The inn is near downtown while not being in the thick I'd things. The price is a little high for what it is (but we were here in busy season and the rates are comparable to the other places). It has a charm to it. If you are a couple in Rehoboth, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachblock, Owner at Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always welcome feedback so others will know that B&B'S are a great place to stay in Rehoboth Beach. We can not thank you enough for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I would come back again and again, which is my best endorsement. Fortunate that we were able to park directly outside the back door. Rooms were a little cramped, but there were 4 of us, including a 10 year old child...so that wasn't a problem and we adapted. Nice decorative touch. Short walk to the beach. Kudos for cleanliness, especially because of the nearby sand and beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachblock, Manager at Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always welcome feedback so others will know that B&B'S are a great place to stay in Rehoboth Beach. We can not thank you enough for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here in Spring 2013, and would recommend it. The room (their "Diamond Head" room) was nice, and the breakfasts were nice, particularly the Sunday brunch. The owners were very helpful in recommending things to do in the area, restaurants, etc. And the location was great -- very close to the beach and close to the main street in town that it is a short walk to most things, but just far enough away from the main street to offer some amount of seclusion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachblock, Manager at Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always welcome feedback so others will know that B&B'S are a great place to stay in Rehoboth Beach. We can not thank you enough for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have stayed at other places in Rehoboth but wanted to try something new. Reading all the great reviews helped us choose this B&B. The reviews were accurate. This place is so convenient, clean, and very comfortable. Matt and Jerry are fantastic hosts and couldn't have been more attentive and accommodating. We stayed at the Key West room. The bathroom was adequate and the room was spacious and inviting especially with the view and the king size bed. This place is everything you need for a special get away. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms look great so we may pick a different one each time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

You won't be disappointed. Every good review that has been written about this place is true. Matt and Jerry are fantastic hosts and are genuinely there to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The Sunday breakfast was amazing and we were pleased with the plentiful options offered to us on the other days. We were lucky enough to enjoy a "special" breakfast on our last day because we were leaving and the only guests left in the house that day. (Thanks again Jerry)!! The location is great, is close to the beach and shops and is very clean. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 1/2 block to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, four rooms and one cottage available for rental with a nautical beach atmosphere.  All rooms have private bathrooms, AC, heat, remote controlled fireplace, direct-TV, DVD/VCR, Sonny radio with CD player, in-room refrigerator, videos, free parking, a quiet patio with fountain, complimentary wireless Internet access and upon request, a 40-minute complimentary Thermal Acupressure Massage on our Chi Bed. For the beach we provide free chairs, umbrella, towels, cooler and ice. Wine and cheese served on Saturdays in Season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Lighthouse Inn Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.