We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great owners and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Chino Hills, California
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great owners and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Matt and Jerry are great hosts. The inn is near downtown while not being in the thick I'd things. The price is a little high for what it is (but we were here in busy season and the rates are comparable to the other places). It has a charm to it. If you are a couple in Rehoboth, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachblock, Owner at Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always welcome feedback so others will know that B&B'S are a great place to stay in Rehoboth Beach. We can not thank you enough for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    23
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
117
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I would come back again and again, which is my best endorsement. Fortunate that we were able to park directly outside the back door. Rooms were a little cramped, but there were 4 of us, including a 10 year old child...so that wasn't a problem and we adapted. Nice decorative touch. Short walk to the beach. Kudos for cleanliness, especially because of the nearby sand and beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachblock, Manager at Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always welcome feedback so others will know that B&B'S are a great place to stay in Rehoboth Beach. We can not thank you enough for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here in Spring 2013, and would recommend it. The room (their "Diamond Head" room) was nice, and the breakfasts were nice, particularly the Sunday brunch. The owners were very helpful in recommending things to do in the area, restaurants, etc. And the location was great -- very close to the beach and close to the main street in town that it is a short walk to most things, but just far enough away from the main street to offer some amount of seclusion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachblock, Manager at Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always welcome feedback so others will know that B&B'S are a great place to stay in Rehoboth Beach. We can not thank you enough for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have stayed at other places in Rehoboth but wanted to try something new. Reading all the great reviews helped us choose this B&B. The reviews were accurate. This place is so convenient, clean, and very comfortable. Matt and Jerry are fantastic hosts and couldn't have been more attentive and accommodating. We stayed at the Key West room. The bathroom was adequate and the room was spacious and inviting especially with the view and the king size bed. This place is everything you need for a special get away. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms look great so we may pick a different one each time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

You won't be disappointed. Every good review that has been written about this place is true. Matt and Jerry are fantastic hosts and are genuinely there to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The Sunday breakfast was amazing and we were pleased with the plentiful options offered to us on the other days. We were lucky enough to enjoy a "special" breakfast on our last day because we were leaving and the only guests left in the house that day. (Thanks again Jerry)!! The location is great, is close to the beach and shops and is very clean. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I booked the key west room (3rd floor) and were impressed by the extremely pleasant staff, themed decor, and short walking distance to everything rehoboth beach (boardwalk, beach, shops).
Highlights:
-The staff recommended really great restaurants to dine at.
-Breakfast was always top notched! I do recommend you stay for Sunday brunch because the homemade brunch was stellar!
-Walking to the beach, restaurants and board walk and being able to use the inn's beach blankets too. No need to pack linens since the b&b had towels and clean linens for us! I do recommend that you park your car in the spot in front of the inn and leave it there. Delaware ave is a hot spot for beach parkers.
-Bed is huge and DirectTV was great for rainy days. I do recommend bringing ear plugs because the A/C can be noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was our first trip to Rehoboth and our stay at the Lighthouse Inn only made it more memorable. The hosts are incredibly friendly and immediately make you feel at ease. They have a beautiful home and the rooms are top notch. It was wonderful never to have to get into the car and drive anywhere once we arrived. The location is perfect. Right by the beach/boardwalk, and yet a block away from the busiest traffic, so it's nice and quiet. We will stay here again on our next trip to Rehoboth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 1/2 block to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, four rooms and one cottage available for rental with a nautical beach atmosphere.  All rooms have private bathrooms, AC, heat, remote controlled fireplace, direct-TV, DVD/VCR, Sonny radio with CD player, in-room refrigerator, videos, free parking, a quiet patio with fountain, complimentary wireless Internet access and upon request, a 40-minute complimentary Thermal Acupressure Massage on our Chi Bed. For the beach we provide free chairs, umbrella, towels, cooler and ice. Wine and cheese served on Saturdays in Season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Lighthouse Inn Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.