We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, clean and close to the beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Cozy, clean and close to the beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I would come back again and again, which is my best endorsement. Fortunate that we were able to park directly outside the back door. Rooms were a little cramped, but there were 4 of us, including a 10 year old child...so that wasn't a problem and we adapted. Nice decorative touch. Short walk to the beach. Kudos for cleanliness, especially because of the nearby sand and beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigz16150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachblock, Manager at Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always welcome feedback so others will know that B&B'S are a great place to stay in Rehoboth Beach. We can not thank you enough for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here in Spring 2013, and would recommend it. The room (their "Diamond Head" room) was nice, and the breakfasts were nice, particularly the Sunday brunch. The owners were very helpful in recommending things to do in the area, restaurants, etc. And the location was great -- very close to the beach and close to the main street in town that it is a short walk to most things, but just far enough away from the main street to offer some amount of seclusion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachblock, Manager at Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always welcome feedback so others will know that B&B'S are a great place to stay in Rehoboth Beach. We can not thank you enough for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have stayed at other places in Rehoboth but wanted to try something new. Reading all the great reviews helped us choose this B&B. The reviews were accurate. This place is so convenient, clean, and very comfortable. Matt and Jerry are fantastic hosts and couldn't have been more attentive and accommodating. We stayed at the Key West room. The bathroom was adequate and the room was spacious and inviting especially with the view and the king size bed. This place is everything you need for a special get away. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms look great so we may pick a different one each time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NashMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

You won't be disappointed. Every good review that has been written about this place is true. Matt and Jerry are fantastic hosts and are genuinely there to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The Sunday breakfast was amazing and we were pleased with the plentiful options offered to us on the other days. We were lucky enough to enjoy a "special" breakfast on our last day because we were leaving and the only guests left in the house that day. (Thanks again Jerry)!! The location is great, is close to the beach and shops and is very clean. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I booked the key west room (3rd floor) and were impressed by the extremely pleasant staff, themed decor, and short walking distance to everything rehoboth beach (boardwalk, beach, shops).
Highlights:
-The staff recommended really great restaurants to dine at.
-Breakfast was always top notched! I do recommend you stay for Sunday brunch because the homemade brunch was stellar!
-Walking to the beach, restaurants and board walk and being able to use the inn's beach blankets too. No need to pack linens since the b&b had towels and clean linens for us! I do recommend that you park your car in the spot in front of the inn and leave it there. Delaware ave is a hot spot for beach parkers.
-Bed is huge and DirectTV was great for rainy days. I do recommend bringing ear plugs because the A/C can be noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was our first trip to Rehoboth and our stay at the Lighthouse Inn only made it more memorable. The hosts are incredibly friendly and immediately make you feel at ease. They have a beautiful home and the rooms are top notch. It was wonderful never to have to get into the car and drive anywhere once we arrived. The location is perfect. Right by the beach/boardwalk, and yet a block away from the busiest traffic, so it's nice and quiet. We will stay here again on our next trip to Rehoboth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmunshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had been to the Lighthouse Inn once before. I heard about an event happening in town at Dogfish Head and luckily the Key West room was available. I had stayed in another before and would have chosen that as I'm a creature of habit but I couldn't be more happy. The view to the east from the room gives a nice view of ocean and puts it over the edge. While some say there are better values, I would disagree. Lighthouse Inn has only king beds (others may only have queens or two twins) and private baths. The location can't be beat as you're on the ocean block and not a five block walk to any part of the downtown area. There's private parking during the busy season so you don't need to worry about that if you need to run out. Jerry and Matt have always been wonderful hosts and the simple but extremely well executed breakfasts are a great start to the day. I don't ever plan to go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Go for the Key West 'penthouse' to get the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trebor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#21 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 1/2 block to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, four rooms and one cottage available for rental with a nautical beach atmosphere.  All rooms have private bathrooms, AC, heat, remote controlled fireplace, direct-TV, DVD/VCR, Sonny radio with CD player, in-room refrigerator, videos, free parking, a quiet patio with fountain, complimentary wireless Internet access and upon request, a 40-minute complimentary Thermal Acupressure Massage on our Chi Bed. For the beach we provide free chairs, umbrella, towels, cooler and ice. Wine and cheese served on Saturdays in Season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Lighthouse Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing