We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B Near the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice B&B Near the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here in Spring 2013, and would recommend it. The room (their "Diamond Head" room) was nice, and the breakfasts were nice, particularly the Sunday brunch. The owners were very helpful in recommending things to do in the area, restaurants, etc. And the location was great -- very close to the beach and close to the main street in town that it is a short walk to most things, but just far enough away from the main street to offer some amount of seclusion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachblock, Manager at Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always welcome feedback so others will know that B&B'S are a great place to stay in Rehoboth Beach. We can not thank you enough for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    23
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
111
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have stayed at other places in Rehoboth but wanted to try something new. Reading all the great reviews helped us choose this B&B. The reviews were accurate. This place is so convenient, clean, and very comfortable. Matt and Jerry are fantastic hosts and couldn't have been more attentive and accommodating. We stayed at the Key West room. The bathroom was adequate and the room was spacious and inviting especially with the view and the king size bed. This place is everything you need for a special get away. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms look great so we may pick a different one each time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

You won't be disappointed. Every good review that has been written about this place is true. Matt and Jerry are fantastic hosts and are genuinely there to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The Sunday breakfast was amazing and we were pleased with the plentiful options offered to us on the other days. We were lucky enough to enjoy a "special" breakfast on our last day because we were leaving and the only guests left in the house that day. (Thanks again Jerry)!! The location is great, is close to the beach and shops and is very clean. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I booked the key west room (3rd floor) and were impressed by the extremely pleasant staff, themed decor, and short walking distance to everything rehoboth beach (boardwalk, beach, shops).
Highlights:
-The staff recommended really great restaurants to dine at.
-Breakfast was always top notched! I do recommend you stay for Sunday brunch because the homemade brunch was stellar!
-Walking to the beach, restaurants and board walk and being able to use the inn's beach blankets too. No need to pack linens since the b&b had towels and clean linens for us! I do recommend that you park your car in the spot in front of the inn and leave it there. Delaware ave is a hot spot for beach parkers.
-Bed is huge and DirectTV was great for rainy days. I do recommend bringing ear plugs because the A/C can be noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was our first trip to Rehoboth and our stay at the Lighthouse Inn only made it more memorable. The hosts are incredibly friendly and immediately make you feel at ease. They have a beautiful home and the rooms are top notch. It was wonderful never to have to get into the car and drive anywhere once we arrived. The location is perfect. Right by the beach/boardwalk, and yet a block away from the busiest traffic, so it's nice and quiet. We will stay here again on our next trip to Rehoboth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had been to the Lighthouse Inn once before. I heard about an event happening in town at Dogfish Head and luckily the Key West room was available. I had stayed in another before and would have chosen that as I'm a creature of habit but I couldn't be more happy. The view to the east from the room gives a nice view of ocean and puts it over the edge. While some say there are better values, I would disagree. Lighthouse Inn has only king beds (others may only have queens or two twins) and private baths. The location can't be beat as you're on the ocean block and not a five block walk to any part of the downtown area. There's private parking during the busy season so you don't need to worry about that if you need to run out. Jerry and Matt have always been wonderful hosts and the simple but extremely well executed breakfasts are a great start to the day. I don't ever plan to go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Go for the Key West 'penthouse' to get the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I just wanted to get away for the weekend. We travel with our dog so finding places that will accept a pet is difficult and at the last minute, well, can be very disheartening. However, we did find the Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast. Jerry and Matt were so kind over the phone, accepted our dog, and gave us highlights of what was happening in the area. As it turned out it was the Polar Plunge weekend. We were not prepaed but Jerry and Matt were. They gave us tips and allowed us to borrow items that would make it easier to complete the task. The breakfasts were wonderful and their company a pleasure. We really felt "at home". We are looking forward to returning to the Lighthouse and share conversation and coffee with two wonderful hosts. Thank you Matt and Jerry for a memorable weekend getaway!

Room Tip: This was only our first trip to their home and we loved the third floor king. We were able to see i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 1/2 block to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, four rooms and one cottage available for rental with a nautical beach atmosphere.  All rooms have private bathrooms, AC, heat, remote controlled fireplace, direct-TV, DVD/VCR, Sonny radio with CD player, in-room refrigerator, videos, free parking, a quiet patio with fountain, complimentary wireless Internet access and upon request, a 40-minute complimentary Thermal Acupressure Massage on our Chi Bed. For the beach we provide free chairs, umbrella, towels, cooler and ice. Wine and cheese served on Saturdays in Season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Lighthouse Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list