We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Welcome home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Beautiful accommodations, welcoming hosts, healthy breakfasts. Matt and Jerry guide you to the best restaurants and secrets in this charming resort town. Each room offers its own name and identity with the theme followed through the decorating and bed covers. Coffee, tea snacks available all day. A surprise beverage may delight you on your last evening.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    23
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
115
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean, very mellow atmosphere, and close to the beach. Fine service, great variety of fresh fruits, etc. at breakfast, not to mention the easiest-to-peel hard boiled eggs I've ever had. Jerry and Matt are very welcoming hosts...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was our first visit to Rehoboth Beach and we were not sure where to stay. As we looked on the internet for places to stay, we came upon the Lighthouse Inn. We booked the Key West room and loved it! Matt and Jerry are wonderful hosts. From the moment we arrived, they made us feel comfortable and welcomed. The inn was lovely and very clean, and being close to the beach was an extra bonus. We enjoyed our stay with Matt and Jerry and look forward to seeing them again next September!
June T.

Room Tip: The Key West room is on the third floor with a view of the ocean. It is the largest room and very pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and I spent two evenings at the Lighthouse Inn and really enjoyed ourselves. Matt and Jerry were great hosts. The Inn us less than a block from the board walk and very close to many good restaruants. We will be back next summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Lighthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast for the first time from 8/17/12 until 8/19/12. We had a wonderful time and were well taken care of by Jerry and Matt! The house and rooms are very clean and cozy and you instantly feel right at home. All the extra touches were very special such as a generous continental breakfast everyday and a hot breakfast on Sunday (delicious and homemade!), chocolates on your last night stay, wine and cheese on Saturday evening, all the amenties you would need while at the beach and most importantly very friendly and helpful hosts!
It was also very nice being within a very short walking distance of everything - beach, boardwalk, shops, restaurants! It was terrific!!
I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway that is close to everything. We couldn't have been happier!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Jerry and Matt do their usual outstanding job of providing a comfortable and tranquil setting at their wonderful B&B that's just a block from the beach. We've stayed there three times and always feel like we are coming home when we arrive.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar and uniformly good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We love this place, it's location and hosts. The rooms are very nice and extremely clean and the Inn is only 1/2 block from the beach and boardwalk. Parking can be a problem in RB, but not at the Lighthouse Inn! Not only did we have parking, but we also received some valet service.

Matt and Jerry, the owners of the Inn make your stay special from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave. We stayed a whole week and never ran out of things to do. "The Guys" made sure we knew of all local attractions including top restaurants around the corner and all the lightlife available only steps away. They also filled us in on local restaurant specials.

The rooms are very cool during these hot summer months and the Inn offers patio areas for those breezy evenings. For those of you into "people watching", the air conditioned front porch is the perfect nesting spot to see all the people heading to the beach and a perfect place to meet other Inn guests. I strongly suggest the late-afternoon Saturday wine and cheese social for members of the main house.

It doesn't matter if you are single, married, civil unioned and with or without a family. This is the best place in Rehoboth Beach to stay! Location, rooms and fantastic service from owners that make you feel like you are appreciated and one of the family.

Two words... Stay Here!

Room Tip: The cottage is perfect for a family and offers a kitchen, private patio and privacy. Book early as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 1/2 block to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, four rooms and one cottage available for rental with a nautical beach atmosphere.  All rooms have private bathrooms, AC, heat, remote controlled fireplace, direct-TV, DVD/VCR, Sonny radio with CD player, in-room refrigerator, videos, free parking, a quiet patio with fountain, complimentary wireless Internet access and upon request, a 40-minute complimentary Thermal Acupressure Massage on our Chi Bed. For the beach we provide free chairs, umbrella, towels, cooler and ice. Wine and cheese served on Saturdays in Season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Lighthouse Inn Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.