We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lighthouse Inn Rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
“Lighthouse Inn Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Every time Michelle and I go to Rehoboth we try to stay at the Lighthouse Inn. Jerry & Matt are fantastic hosts, it is a VERY short walk to the beach, the rooms are great, and the breakfast is tasty -- and stylish. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    23
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
115
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the Lighthouse Inn BnB. Both Mark and Jerry (the owners/managers) were friendly, hospitable, super available for any and all needs. The stay was plain 'easy'! They took care of parking the cars, made sure we had all our beach gear, and gave great advice on what to do. It is very evident just by walking down the street that they maintain the BnB very well, including the garden and fountains.The rooms were very tidy and clean, and best of all, each had their own bathroom! The beach and all the boardwalk activity/restaurants were within one block, so it made it easy to go back to our room and rest/change up/take a nap..before heading out again. They were flexible with the checkout time and other requests. Jerry made extra efforts to provide a bit of variety at each of the breakfasts (which were substantial but generally standard breakfasts, with lots of fresh cut fruits). All in all, an easy and fun visit!

Room Tip: Choose the cottage if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Wonderful location in the heart of Rehoboth. Matt and Jerry are wonderful hosts. Always looking out for guests. Rooms immaculate, breakfast was good including Jerry's home made bread.

Room Tip: Go for the egyptian or Key West rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at the Lighthouse Inn at the beginning of the season. The location cannot be beat (one block from the beach, boardwalk and stores). Innkeeper Matt did a wonderful job making your stay as comfortable as possible, from saving a parking space for you, to helping out with luggage, to providing all the niceties of home. In fact, the Inn feels more like you're staying at a friend's house than lodging that you're paying for. It's very casual and homey; not done-up or pretentious at all.

Our room was small but pleasantly appointed and clean with nice amenities (including some glasses of cordial at night). The bed was comfortable and the lighting was good. Our hosts made games and movies available to us. In the morning, the breakfast options were good. The only thing I would have liked to have seen were a few more protein options and not so many starches.

Overall, the Lighthouse Inn is a lovely place and I would not hesitate in recommending it or staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were delighted with our last minute choice at the Light House a 1/2 block from the boardwalk and walkable to restaurants and shops. Matt and Jerry were terrific hosts - warm and welcoming - the two story cozy cottage was very clean and well maintained, with comfortable queen bed on the second floor, 1.5 baths, well equipped kitchen and private patio. Beach chairs, towels and umbrellas were provided -- free parking on the grounds was a major bonus!

Room Tip: The cottage offers several advantages -it is off the street so quieter - 2 levels with separate out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

As soon as we set foot in the door it feels like we never left. Matt and Jerry are the best hosts you could ever dream of. Just when you think they’ve done all they could possibly do, they go and up the ante. Breakfast is always delicious, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the short walk to everything you could possibly need is perfect. Everything about the Inn whispers relaxation, which is another reason why we look forward to it so much. Every time we have stayed here it feels like we’ve stayed for weeks rather than just a few days. All of the little touches truly make it a wonderful stay. Just left and already looking forward to going back. Thank you Matt and Jerry for another memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This place is probably the best experience I've had in years of going to Deleware beaches.
My and 2 girlfriends stayed in the little cottage in the back - it was the perfect size for the three of us for 3 nights. Matt and Jerry were perfect hosts - giving us beach chairs, towels etc. walkable to everything, close to the beach, good nights sleep. just can't rave enough. im going back ASAP!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 1/2 block to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, four rooms and one cottage available for rental with a nautical beach atmosphere.  All rooms have private bathrooms, AC, heat, remote controlled fireplace, direct-TV, DVD/VCR, Sonny radio with CD player, in-room refrigerator, videos, free parking, a quiet patio with fountain, complimentary wireless Internet access and upon request, a 40-minute complimentary Thermal Acupressure Massage on our Chi Bed. For the beach we provide free chairs, umbrella, towels, cooler and ice. Wine and cheese served on Saturdays in Season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Lighthouse Inn Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.