We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we'd ever stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Stockton, NJ
1 review
“The only place we'd ever stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

We have been coming to the Lighthouse for at least 10 years, and would never consider staying anywhere else. Matt and Jerry are warm and gracious hosts, and as year-round residents they are always up on where the good restaurants are and what's good to go and see and do. They are always extending extra little gestures of hospitality to their guests, and they have now become good friends. The inn has a fabulous location a block from the beach/boardwalk and two blocks from the main street. What more could you possibly want?

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    23
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
117
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

My husband and I spent our first wedding anniversary at the Lighthouse Inn. We liked it so much we decided to extend our stay an extra day. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. What more do you need? It was a little tight walking around upstairs, but that is to be expected in this older home. We stayed in the Key West Room - third floor. I liked the room because no one was above us and from the window we could see the ocean. It was so nice and felt like our own little cottage. On our last night we were given two chocolates and cordials. What a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

You'll feel so at home at the Lighthoues Inn. The inn keepers are helpful but not nosey. I needed a few days of r and r and had to bring my dog, a yorkie named cannoli. They were very warm and welcoming. Very clean, provided beach towels and chairs and gave great recommendations for restuarants around town. A nice breakfast served each morning. Just all around lovely. A home away from home. you'll love it!

Stayed May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

My fiance and I are both Southern children, and the hospitality we received at the Lighthouse Inn was nothing short of amazing! Jerry was incredibly friendly, helpful, and even had a surprise for me because of my birthday. We stayed on the third floor in the Diamond Head room which was tastefully decorated and simply wonderful. It comes with a shower and no bathtub, but that didn't bother us. Sunday morning breakfast was the best blueberry pancakes I've ever had. The location is very close to the beach and in walking distance of every restaurant or activity we could think of wanting for our weekend away. We felt at home in spite of being visitors, and can't wait to go back! I really can't say enough great things about this B&B and its owners. Thank you again!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

My husband and I and another couple spent the weekend at the Lighthouse Inn B&B and we were all thoroughly enchanted by our stay. The inn is just a block from the board walk and very close to shops and restaurants. I am a bit eccentric in that I like a warm and cozy room during the day and a very chilly one at night. Our bedroom was perfect - made cozy by an electric fireplace or chilly by turning on the ceiling fan and opening the window to the enjoy sea breezes. The Innkeepers, Matt and Jerry, were gracious hosts and took wonderful care of us!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We've been staying at the Lighthouse Inn B&B on and off for a number of years. It is a lovely, comfortable place located about 1/2 block from the beach. The innkeepers, Matt and Jerry, go out of their way to be hospitable and friendly, which greatly enhances the B&B experience. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds extremely comfortable, some with ocean views. Since Rehoboth Beach is small enough to walk around, their central location is very convenient. They also have parking available which, during the summer season, is a huge advantage not shared by all places in Rehoboth Beach. Of the several B&B's we've tried in the area, Lighthouse Inn is by far the best!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Matt and Jerry are great hosts....the best!
Rehoboth in December seems crazy, except when you think about : Xmas shopping in outlets with no crowds and no sales tax,
Rehoboth is like Stockbridge Mass in December (more Xmas lights than you've ever seen),
most restaurants are open and have half price menus every night,
it was just a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Delaware Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 1/2 block to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, four rooms and one cottage available for rental with a nautical beach atmosphere.  All rooms have private bathrooms, AC, heat, remote controlled fireplace, direct-TV, DVD/VCR, Sonny radio with CD player, in-room refrigerator, videos, free parking, a quiet patio with fountain, complimentary wireless Internet access and upon request, a 40-minute complimentary Thermal Acupressure Massage on our Chi Bed. For the beach we provide free chairs, umbrella, towels, cooler and ice. Wine and cheese served on Saturdays in Season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Lighthouse Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.