We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest place in Rehoboth for a reasonable price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The nicest place in Rehoboth for a reasonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

I've lost count of times I've stayed at the Avenue Inn. I've stayed with my husband, my girlfriends, and with my family. The room are comfortable and spacious without the absurd prices of all of the other high-end hotels in Rehoboth. Plus, it's a just a block from the ocean and they give you beach chairs! The wonderful breakfast, happy hour, and cookies contribute to the cozy feel of the hotel. It's intimate, yet you always have your privacy. In the beautiful lobby, you can mingle with the other guests and friendly staff as little or as much as you choose. The indoor pool with the huge sliding doors leading to the deck is perfect for both rainly and sunny days. I have been coming to Rehoboth for as long as I can remember and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. It's truly the right blend of being elegant without being pretentious.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Our 32 years of operating hotels in beach resorts has made us aware that gaining the trust of long time guests like yourself is the first step in being successful. We want you to feel the experience is the same every time you stay with us thus the comfort level of choosing us makes you comfortable from the minute you book your reservation. We go the extra mile and add the extra features to make your stay as close to having your own beach home as possible. I appreciate you recognizing our efforts and sharing it with others on tripadvisor. Your continued business is something for which we are extremely grateful and we will always strive to make every stay a little better.
Alex Moore
President & COO
Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    203
    47
    9
    10
See reviews for
385
401
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
silver lake, ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

This is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. Outstanding staff, nice accommodations and amenities highlight this exceptionally clean hotel. Perfect beach location, within walking distance to many cool shops, good restaurants and bars. The afternoon happy hour is a great way to hang out with other guests and share tips and tales. Indoor pool is great for rainy days if you aren't into shopping at the nearby outlets. I would recommend this hotel to anyone (except mean people).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay at the Avenue. We strive every day to offer the experience you had during your visit and we will continue to improve it for future stays. Thank you for your business, we are grateful that you chose the Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

This hotel continues to wow us! We booked a weekend stay in the Jr. Jacuzzi room for the second time and it was more than acceptable acoomodations. The front desk staff was very friendly and checked us in efficiently. They even remembered us from the last time we stayed (a few months ago) which was appreciated. The breakfast is such a nice touch at this hotel. You can wake up, pop downstairs, grab some coffee and some of their excellet breakfast items, and head back to your room to eat. Wine and cheese at 5:00 is nice also. We actually won a 2 night stay in the off-season as part of their 10 year anniversary celebration on the second night of our stay. We definitely will take advantage of the free nights. Will be back with friends for our annual summer trip in June. Really, there is not a better hotel to stay at in Rehoboth! The staff is pleasant, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and it is close to the beach, bars, and resturants. You really can't go wrong here!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Thank you thank you thank you! Your continued business is not taken for granted. We build all of our hotels operations on repeat guests and referrrals and when guests such as you share your experience we can not be happier. It makes us even happier when repeat guests win one of the prizes we are offering during our 10th Anniversary celebration, you deserve it! Looking forward to seeing you later in the month.
Alex Moore
President & COO
Simpler & Sons LLC
Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

My wife and I along with another couple stayed at the Avenue Inn II (it's the neighboring property and you use all the the Avenue Inn's amenities) for a weekend of Nascar, outlets and beach. We were a little conserned staying at the Avenue Inn II instead of the main property but we were pleasantly surprised how nice the rooms were. The rooms were large with two queen beds, a pull out couch, fridge and microwave, and large bathroom. Everything looked new and clean and we even had very nice rocking chairs out on the walk around balcony to enjoy the evenings with our friends. We took advantage of the free breakfast at the Ave Inn which was small but way more then we expected and my wife and freinds enjoyed the wine and cheese in the evening. The staff were very friendly and housekeeping made daily rounds ensureing the rooms were stocked and clean.
The only knock I had with the Avenue Inn II is the bar next door, The Purple Parrot. At times the Purple Parrot got a little loud since all you have to do is walk down the stairs and make a right and you are there (which was also nice because we did have a couple of drinks there and enjoy the scene). I only wished that when we left the bar we didn't have to hear it still. So if you stay at the Ave Inn II and noise is an issue just ask to be on the other side because our friends barely heard it from their room.
Overall we were very happy with the Avenue Inn and the Avenue Inn II and will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Avenue II. While the main building is only 10 years old this property was purchased by our company 6 years ago when it was about 22 years old. We felt it was a good addition for guests looking for a larger room at a great price but didn't need all of the ameniities on site. As you stated the service we offer is the same at both buildings. I appreciate your thoughts on the noise from the Parrot. A fun place to hang out but it does stay open until 1 am. We have a good relationship with the owners so we are comfortable letting them know if it gets too noisy.
Your continued business in the future is always warmly welcomed. Thanks again for your kind words.
Alex Moore
President & COO
Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slatington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Can't wait to go back next year. 2 blocks from the boardwalk and free parking!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Thank you for the review! We can't wait to have you as our guest again!
Alex Moore
President & COO
Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Recently stayed at this hotel and I have nothing but good things to say. Everything was really nice - the pool was great being indoors and heated - it didn't matter if we had some rain. The Rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable. Everyone working was super nice :) Breakfast was good and the wine/cheese and cookies everynight were a big hit !! Also not having to take beach chairs and just using the ones provided at the hotel was great. I will definately come back to stay here again. The location is great also - right in the middle of everything and so close to the beach - LOVED IT !!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

We just completed a week's stay at the Avenue Inn. The hotel is in a very pleasant section of the town, just two blocks west of the beach and boardwalk and surrounded by four or five blocks of dozens of excellent restaurants and all sorts of cute little beach-town shops. Everything was so walkable that once we had parked (in a covered garage beneath the hotel), we did not need the car for the entire week. The "feel" of the hotel is sophisticated, and from the moment we walked in, every staff member was personable, friendly, and helpful. We had a "junior jacuzzi room", which was a corner room on the third floor. This is a large room with a king bed and jacuzzi tub in the bedroom, a separate dressing/sink area, a bathroom with a shower, and a balcony overlooking the quieter of the two streets the hotel faces (Room 301). The room was nicely appointed, with handsome furniture, a flat-screen TV, fridge, microwave, good-quality towels, and rocking chairs and small table on the balcony. The hotel facilities include an indoor area with a heated pool, sauna, and steam room, and a sundeck with an outdoor hot tub, all of which were very well maintained, and an large full-service day spa that draws local customers as well as hotel guests. Lots of little touches made our stay extra special, such as (a) a complimentary bottle of champagne in the fridge upon arrival; (b) a choice each day of a very nice continental breakfast or a coupon for $7 off the cooked-to-order menu at the full-service restaurant across the street; (c) complimentary wine and cheese from 5 to 7 PM; (d) warm chocolate cookies at 8 PM, and (e) free use of a computer (internet access) in the lobby. In addition to vacationers, the Avenue Inn is a great place for a romantic weekend, a girls' getaway, or a small group retreat. When making reservations, know that the main Avenue Inn, where we stayed, is distinct from the Avenue Inn II, an annex that is much smaller and simpler (but also less expensive) and another block further from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
We can't thank you enough for sharing your thoughts and time to review our hotel. You have painted the picture that we want all of our guests to see and experience when they stay with us. We are a family owned and operated hotel that strives to make every first time guest a long time customer and friend. We want the Avenue to feel like your beach house.
Alex Moore
President
Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.