We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Woodstown, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Best Hotel Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My sister and I chose The Avenue from the internet. Sometimes that's not a good thing, however we both loved our stay at the Avenue. Rooms are so very cozy, clean and the beds were very comfortable.
We were very nicely surprised with the complimentary breakfast, wine & cheese and chocolate chip cookies.
The staff made us feel welcome, they were all exceptionally polite.
We also spent time at the Spa. Our experience was so wonderful that we plan to return.
Thank you for the wonderful time in Rehobeth Beach

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with two queens and a balcony. Did not need heat or cool, just opened the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    214
    48
    9
    10
See reviews for
393
429
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax County, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had told the staff it was my husband's birthday, and they provided complimentary champagne waiting in the room, which was clean and fresh. Very pleasant staff and the hot tub and sun deck were great! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first visit to the Avenue Inn. We selected it because of the close proximity to the shops and the indoor pool for the kids. The added daily breakfast, wine and cheese hour and the nightly chocolate chip cookies was a plus.
The hotel (rooms, lobby, and gym) was beautifully decorated and very clean. We loved the fact that hotel room had hardwood floors vs wall to wall carpet. It looked and felt very clean to the standard carpeted rooms. The only negative I would have to say is the "standard-sized decorative" pillows on each bed. These pillows did not have zippers that could easily be taken off and cleaned after each guest; so this made us wonder were they cleaned after each guest or just thrown on top of the comforter after each check out? Obviously we didn't feel comfortable ever using them because of this fact, but this would not deter us from visiting in the future. Every thing else was top-notch.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love the Avenue Inn! The combination of off season value, nicely decorated rooms, lovely common areas, complimentary breakfast, wine & cheese and great location are tough to beat. We had to shift our reservation by one day which resulted in a room change. The hotel staff handled couldn't have been more accommodating and handled everything. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay. We had a Jacuzzi room which was clean and nice with micro, frig, etc. Within short walking distance of beach, restaurants and shops we didn't even need the car. Parking was easy. Hotel had breakfast every morning and a gym and indoor pool. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Ed S,

As an independent hotel the decision to stay with us is often due to a recommendation by a friend or Tripadvisor. Once you walk into our lobby we work hard to show that we offer a great value at a fantastic hotel that delivers five star service. Our goal is to make every stay with us one in which the guest leaves with the thought - "I can't wait to return." Thank you for staying with us and thank you for placing the review, it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We're just back from an early spring getaway. There are cheaper hotels in Rehoboth but the combination of a comfortable room, great location and attentive service brings us back here year after year. The breakfast is probably the best hotel buffet we've encountered in our travels. The gym is well equipped and everything in it works. There are plenty of comfortable corners and rooms off the lobby in which to read a morning paper or socialize with other guests. The desk clerk can be counted on to provide good suggestions for neighborhood dining. The 5pm wine and cheese event is also a good place to pick up tips from regulars about shopping and dining choices.

Room Tip: If you plan to be in and out a lot, a room on the second floor next to the Wilmington Ave stairwell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
richard r,

Many many thanks to you for being such a wonderful guest. We build our business on repeat guests and the good word they spread for us, so I am sincerely grateful to you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Avenue. We truly strive to make the hotel feel like your personal beach house by offering exceptionally friendly service in a comfortable environment. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to continuing to improve upon the experience every time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel to stay in while in Rehoboth. Great location, clean, professional and stylish. The happy hour, breakfast and beach chairs are all really nice amenities. Included parking is a plus. You can easily walk to the beach and town.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
John R,

Everyone at the Avenue is thrilled when our guests are able to visit the Avenue and when the guests leaves, they feel as though it has been a relaxing trip to the beach. Thank you for choosing the Avenue and if there is anything to make any future trips better, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.