We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Accommodations in Rehoboth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save Saved
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Whitehall, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Best Accommodations in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

excellent service from time we arrive untill we left. All the extras provided like breakfast, pool towels, beach chairs, cookies and the buggy ride to the beach and back from Lou. Rooms were clean. Service to room was always prompt.

Room Tip: facing Rehoboth avenue is ideal or one of the jacuzi rooms. Great view with very little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    796
    188
    40
    9
    10
See reviews for
349
364
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here two nights in late July for our 40th wedding anniversary. The overall experience was excellent, but there are a couple of shortcomings. Our room was next to the pool and there was a strong odor unless you kept the A/C circulating fan in the constant on mode. Also, the doors to the rooms across the hall from us tended to slam loudly when they closed. It was loud enough to wake us up when people came back to their rooms late at night in spite of the white noise machine we had running in the background,
The staff were all excellent and even provided us with complimentary champagne and cupcakes for our anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family has been staying at the Avenue Inn for 10 years! It's really the perfect place for a family. With free breakfast, a happy hour wine and cheese, warm cookies at night and free rides to the beach from Lou, it just can't be beat. The also provide free beach chairs and towels and have a nice indoor pool. We love the new renovated lobby and are excited about their expansion! The Avenue Inn has a complete understanding of what families like and need on their vacations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose this location because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor--we weren't disappointed. This was our first time visiting Rehoboth and my husband and I were traveling with our 10 month old, which isn't always easy or relaxing. :) We arrived at the hotel, which was centrally located and beautifully decorated. Staff were more than friendly and we loved their recommendations. We enjoyed the "perks"--evening wine and cheese, cookies, and the included breakfast (which was good, not great--but free). Nice little bar and lounge with outdoor seating. Some of the best restaurants in Rehoboth only steps away and easy parking under the hotel.

I have to say the highlight of the hotel is the super friendly Lew, who makes himself and his fabulous new cart available anytime to shuttle you (with provided towels and chairs) to and from the beach. Even though the hotel is only a block or so away from the beach, we chose to take the "shuttle" because Lew was so fun and friendly and accommodating of our little one. We would literally call from the beach and within moments he would arrive with a smile ready to take us back to the hotel. The hotel also has a spa (which we did not visit) and a pool, hot tub, sauna/steam, and nice deck which we enjoyed. I have to say, after one short trip we will definitely be back and will recommend this location to friends visiting the area. Thanks Avenue Inn for a very enjoyable few days of R&R--we look forward to seeing you again next year (or sooner)!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first time to Rehoboth. I traveled with my mother and two elementary aged kids. This hotel made a beach trip so easy! We parked underneath the hotel and brought luggage straight up to our room on the elevator (no schlepping stuff all over the place). The lobby is lovely--didn't feel like a typical beach hotel. It is beautifully appointed (and has a free wine and cheese happy hour every day, as well as a great family-friendly complimentary breakfast and all day coffee available). Next, there is Lou. We loved Lou! He is the driver of the golf cart shuttle that will take you from the front door down one block to the beach. .... with my mom in tow and beach gear...this was awesome! Although I could have easily walked the one short block, my mom and the kids loved this door to beach service! Also, the hotel offers chairs, beach towels and other beach gear free of charge. Typically I bring all of my own stuff because hotel gear is unreliable..but this was all great and in good repair. Free cookies for the kids in the evening, endeared this place even further to my kids. All in all, we had a great experience. I would come back again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautifully decorated and designed areas for relaxing inside and out. Comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Stayed in two different rooms and both good. Used pullout couches for 11 year old. Very clean and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more. Excellent location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first time to stay at the Avenue Inn and because we booked late we ended up at the Avenue II . We really liked the Avenue II location. Our room was a nice size and faced Rehoboth Ave, very clean and nicely decorated. It was just steps away from the main hotel which was lovely. My only suggestion would be a room safe. If you're looking for great customer service with a friendly staff and great amenities then The Avenue Inn is the place for you to stay. We are looking forward to our next visit to your fine hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Mary Lou W,

We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Avenue II. The recent renovations at Avenue II have gone over extremely well. For future reference, anything you do not feel comfortable leaving your room, when staying at the Avenue Inn or Avenue II, please know that it can be secured at the front desk anytime. Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to the next time you visit Rehoboth and the Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.