We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the moment we walked in, I felt right at home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avenue Inn & Spa
Save
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
“From the moment we walked in, I felt right at home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Overall, this hotel is in prime location since it's right off the main strip, and a couple blocks from the beach. Our room was very special, and the side room with fireplace was a nice touch. The staff was extremely polite and made us feel very comfortable. I recommend staying here if possible, we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Artingerk1,

Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. Comments from our guests really help us know if we're meeting expectations and what we're doing right. Please let me know if any of our staff can make you next visit even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    203
    47
    9
    10
See reviews for
385
401
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holtwood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Though we are longtime returning Rehoboth Beach Avenue Inn customers, my husband and I made a first-time March visit to beat wintertime cabin fever.
Immaculate cleanliness, first-rate breakfasts and wine and cheese snacks, and completely comfortable sleeping accomodations all helped to make our getaway a complete success.The recently updated renovations have really served to move this favorite Inn into a first-rate, first class hotel.

Room Tip: Having a room with a balcony with rocking chairs for quiet reflection times enhances the visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Marjorie,

We love it when our guests become long time returning guests. Repeat guests are truly our goal. The renovations have turned out to be everything we had hoped they would be. The common areas in the lobby seem to be a favorite place for our guests to relax while our enlarged breakfast room has definitely been an asset. Our lounge continues to be an amenity that our guests enjoy. If there is anything we can do to make any future stays special, please feel free to contact me. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were uber impressed with this hotel and would highly recommend it. Great location, excellent staff, very clean, great breakfast with excellent coffee-it was so refreshing to not have those annoyingly bad coffee makers in our room. Only downsides were the noise from the rooftop bar and band across the street and the pull out bed was pretty bad and a little too worn-not at all comfortable. Overall great place to stay-we will be back with more friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Laurie,

We are happy that you loved your recent stay at the Avenue. We're sorry about the noise from the bar next door. Although we can't stop the noise, we can get it turned down a bit if our staff is made aware of it. As for the sofa bed, we understand that it might not be comfortable for everyone and we do have some special foam mattresses we can add if a guest let's us know. I would like to know however, what room you were in, so I can double check the sofa bed and get it replaced with a new one. Please contact me at jimpowers@avenueinn.com at your convenience. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I came to The Avenue Inn for my anniversary and could not have been happier. There are so many amenities that push this hotel from nice to awesome. The location is perfect for a beach getaway; no need to touch your car for the weekend because everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Bbruth3,

Thank you for choosing the Avenue to celebrate your anniversary. Our staff works very hard to make every day special for every guest. We look forward to your next visit to Rehoboth Beach. If we can every make your stay even better, please feel free to contact me. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We booked the "Luxury jacuzzi room" it was around $225 during the off months. The room itself is very nice. Comfy bed, soft sheets, nice view from the balcony, giant hot tub easily fits two any-sized people (my fiancé is 6'2")
Overall we had a great time. The renovations done downstairs are fantastic, the lobby and lounge looked so upscale and beachy. beautiful banana leaf chairs, nautical touches. We hung out at the bar and they had a decent selection of craft beer. Met some other couples and the bartender was very nice, funny and professional (young kid he was 21)
My only gripe was that there was some sort of staff stocking room directly next to our luxury room and the staff was SO LOUD early in the morning. It sounded like they were throwing huge tin cans against the wall. Plus lots of door slamming in the hall- don't know if it was other guests or the cleaning staff. But it was a constant stream of loud noises from 8 am til 11am. For the amount we paid I would have liked a more quiet morning but I didn't bring it up at all. I'm sure the management would have eradicated the issue had I complained.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Avenue. We appreciate your comments. Chris is our bartender and is definitely turning out to be an asset to our lounge. With regards to the noise next to your room, you are 100% correct that a phone call to the front desk would have taken care of that issue very quickly. We have reminded our housekeeping staff that they need to keep the noise down when getting their carts ready for the day's work. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have been coming to The Avenue Inn for 3 years. We have always loved it, and it is even better with the addition of the lounge, the upgraded workout room and the 2 sitting areas. Breakfast was great, as always. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Everything was beautiful!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Liz,

The Avenue Inn staff strives to make every guest a Repeat Guest! We're happy that your experiences have been such that you choose to come back and stay. We're happy with our renovations as they have turned out to be everything we had hoped they would be. We our pleased that your enjoyed them as much as you did. We look forward to your next visit to the Avenue Inn and if there is anything we can do to make your stay better, please feel free to contact me. Thank your for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had an excellent overnight stay at The Avenue! The Hotel was beautiful with very nice amenities such as indoor heated pool, sauna, and hot tub. A bar/ lounge, morning breakfast and cookies at 8pm! Room was perfect with comfy beds. Able to get a last minute manicure at the Spa. The Spa being connected directly to the Hotel, was very convenient to book a service- facial, massage, mani- or pedi- only had to walk from within the hotel into the spa ( Spa has its own outside entrance from Rehoboth Avenue as well). Convenient to park in the parking garage, leave car and walk everywhere in Rehoboth, including shopping and dining. Everything was extremely clean and professional at both the Inn and The Spa.Staff pleasant and helpful at all times. Would definitely recommend and book again. Impressive and loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in corner top floor ( 3rd) facing Rehoboth Avenue. Was quiet during off season, but I can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Sharon,

Just read your review of your recent stay at the Avenue Inn. We're glad you got to take advantage of the Avenue Apothecary Spa as well. We want our guests to experience a relaxing stay while in Rehoboth and spa treatments can certainly add to that experience. Our renovations to the lobby, breakfast room, & fitness center along with the addition of our lounge have been a plus. Thank you for your review and we look forward to the next time we can provide great service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.